Purple Stay

Homestay in Craigmillar/ Royal Infirmary Hospital - Edinburgh , Scotland

About the Homestay

Suburban Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Dear Travellers

My name is Violetta. I live with my daughter and a dog Pico. We like meeting people, travelling and going outdoors.

There are two rooms for our guests, a single and a double. Two other bedrooms are taken by my daughter and myself. My daughter is a full-time student and I am out of the house most of the time.

About the stay:
- We have a beautiful back garden you are welcome to use.
- Private parking space is available.
- The house has been recently renovated.
- Fully fitted kitchen, fridge, kettle, washing machine, dishwasher.
- Bathroom with an electric shower.
- Toiletries.
- Comfortable living room.
- Fresh linen, towels and blankets provided.
- Wardrobe, mirror, hairdryer, hair straightener.
- Comfortable mattress.
- Excellent transport links.
- Friendly and helpful service.
- Free Wi-Fi.

The house is in a quiet residential area, it's a dead-end street so there's no through traffic.

Local amenities include:
- walking distance: convenience store, chippy shop, local pub and Aldi supermarket,
- if you really like walking: Morrison's, Cameron Toll Shopping Centre.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 150 nights

Check-in date must be before 20 Aug 2019

Available for given dates

Single room
From £20 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Lovely single room in a quiet residential area with a beautiful back garden. Private parking space available.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£26
£26
Weekly Price
£160
£160
Monthly price
£600
£600
Double room
From £26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Lovely double room with a double bed in a quiet residential area with a beautiful back garden. Private parking space available.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£35
£45
Weekly Price
£220
£280
Monthly price
£780
£950
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the east-south side of the city in a quiet and safe suburb. We are 3 miles from the city centre and only 20 min drive from the airport. The bus stop is only a 2 min walk from the house and there are lots of bus options. We are close by Craigmillar Park and Castle.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Golf
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Check in time is from 3pm.
Check out time is 10 am.

These times may be rearranged, do get in touch if you’d like to check in before 3pm; or check out later than 10am. We will see what can be done.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • 1539200730 original

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Violetta and her daughter Evelyn are wonderful hosts who made us feel at home straight away. The house is beautifully clean the bed very comfortable and the breakfast variety much appreciated. Only 20 minutes by bus to the city and railway station we can highly recommend this lovely host.
    We wish Violetta all the best.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Violetta in ,

    Marcia and her husband are absolutely fantastic people. We've had an instant click-on great relation and communication from the moment we opened the door. Good and interesting conversation, very adoptable and easy-going. Left the place clean and tidy. They spent most time out visiting and discovering the city, were open to our recommendations for places to visit. We wish you more adventurous travels.
    All the best!
    Violetta and Evelyn

  • 1443732599 original

    Austria
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    I highly can recomend violettas place!
    Easy going very symphatic family with a loveley dog.
    Tidy place, quiet backyard, the Kitchen is always full with fruits.
    the fridge packt with healthy food for take way.
    Violetta also can bring or pick u up from the airport at 4am for a good price, which was an advantage for me.
    Ps. Violetta tell pico that i will throw sticks in the park with him.
    Thank you for your kindness!!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies