About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I stay in an apartment in Hougang, a residential part of the island, accessible to Orchard Road just 20 mins by subway. My home is a newly renovated 3 bed-room apartment. I have a living room, kitchen and 2 bathrooms, all fitted with modern amenities: AC units, micro-wave, washer and dryer, clothes steamer etc. To keep you connected, we have high-speed internet and cable tv. It's a comfortable and cozy home to come back to.

I am an English teacher. I live with my cat, Cotton. She's an endearing cat. I love having guests and I have many from all over the world, who have enjoyed their stay here.

My residence is conveniently located with amenities nearby. Food is easily available. Some food stalls operate 24 hours in the neighbouring buildings. Medical and dental clinics are about 3 mins within reach. The Hougang MRT and the shopping mall is 7 minutes walk away. There is a bus right below the apartment that goes there if you choose not to walk.

The surrounding is quiet and tranquil. Opposite my apartment block, is a river and beside it a jogging-cycling track that can connect you for miles to the east and north of the island. It's a popular recreation corridor for those who love to explore the out-doors.



House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 30 nights

Available for given dates

Cozy to Come Back To
From $41 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Our newly-renovated guest-room has a comfortable single bed, writing desk, wardrobe, bookshelves and air conditioning. It's bright and cozy.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is 20 minutes away from Orchard Road and 30 minutes from Shenton Way by subway. There's a bus-stop right below as well as opposite my apartment block that brings you the Hougang and Kovan Subway station. If you choose to walk, it's just 7 mins away. We are also just 10 mins drive from Changi International Airport.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

House rules are as usual -no smoking, no guests and no major cooking.
Kindly ask for instructions before using house electrical gadgets and appliances.
Do keep our home safe and treat it as your home.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yoda4mzq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5b5bd54c45dcc516f418f0707b4bd67da027abf4&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Regina was a great host. She was very flexible and allowed me to extend my stay at the last minute. Her apartment is in a great location - close to transport but still quiet and relaxing. Thank you for your hospitality and beautiful moon cakes Regina!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2018


  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmdgzmt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  b8e6c98d819f7f4f654654995b38d90b720a7e52&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    I had happy time in Singapore. Regina's home is near Hougang station and it takes about 10 minutes by walk. To go to station I could take the bus, too. But the area is a suburb and quiet safe area. So I felt walking is more comfortable.
    There is Hougang Mall at the station, and between her home and the station there are a few local restaurants. Some of them open all day. I tried the local food there after watching New Year's fireworks. It was good.
    I didn't research anything about Singapore before my trip, but Regina always gave me good advice. Although I am not good at direction, I could enjoy sightseeing without stress. While I stayed in her home, there is an anther guest. I got much interesting information and an unforgettable memory from them. I really appreciate it.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Regina in ,

    I'm glad that you had a satisfying and memorable stay in my home and in Singapore. Kishiko, you've been a wonderful guest, so warm and thoughtful and it's our pleasure to have you stay with us particularly over the New Year.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzy2ntg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4bef96acacd9444db99f184876348d69f9df5598&style=small

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    My first experience of a Homestay..anywhere..very positive..really enjoyed staying in a local suburb, with local people. felt not lonely which was good. Regina was very welcoming and showed me where everything was, and soo close to bus and MRT, food etc. Bed was supa comfortable and a nice local breakfast included. Would definitely stay again. Thank you !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Regina in ,

    Thanks Maxine, it's my pleasure to make your Homestay as comfortable and satisfying as possible.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2013

    Extreme excellent

  • 4.5 hearts
    May 2012

    Very decent and cordial hospitality.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci80mzczp2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  8b12d4d28bbd729a470c7b1573ab82e9345eabb9&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    4.9 hearts
    August 2011

    A very good homestay!!! A nice family with a very kind cat. I recommend it!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies