About the Homestay

Rural Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

*The Rental includes;
- A light breakfast Monday to Friday (toast, cereal of your choice, muesli). Saturday and Sunday full breakfast.
- Dinner (a variety of different South African home cooked meals) every night.
*Lunch not included. Please cater for your own lunch.
- Towels provided. * Not included are; body wash / soap & toothpaste.
- Cleaning of the rooms and changing of bedding included.
3 Bedroom House with bathroom / shower to share.
- Secure parking on premises should you rent a car.
- Large pool.
- Close to public transport ; 3 minute walk from the house.
- 15 minutes away from CBD by bus (Mycity Bus Service)
- Wifi /Fibre available at no extra cost
- Library 5 minutes walk from the house.
- Beach 15 minutes walk from the house.
- Cycling route on the Lagoon.
I love cooking and home cooked meals and South African dishes will be a treat :)

I've hosted many guests from; France, USA, Japan, Costa Rica, Le Reunion, St Martinique, Nigeria, Angola, Germany, Tanzania, Netherlands, Switzerland, Belgium etc. Have a look at my reviews and references are available on request.

I look forward to hear from you and to welcome you into my home and our beautiful Country...

See you soon!

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Guest room
From R450 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

- Neat - Double bed - 2 pedestals with night lamps - Built in mirrored cupboards - Study desk - Laundry basket - Clean bedding and towels provided

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
R3,700
Monthly price
R13,500
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

House is located 2 minutes from Main Road (Koeberg Road).
By bus or taxi (cab) is about 15 minutes to the City Centre 9CBD).
Peak hour - bus every 5 minutes and taxis (cabs) every 2 minutes.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Halal

House Rules

Delighted to say I offer Dinner in the rate you book at no extra cost.

No house rules really. Only request is to clean up kitchen & bathroom after yourself. Keep me informed of your whereabouts so that I do not worry.
You will have a key for the house. There are no curfews and you may come and go as you please.

Due to past last minute cancellations, I will be asking for a small non- refundable deposit once you confirmed your booking with Homestay. Also, please note that in case of cancellation once you booked in, the amount (rental) paid in advance is also non-refundable.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

21 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Switzerland
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    dealing with Sharon is an ongoing wonderful experience. Her professonality and helpfullness makes me proud to be a part of her's homestay business.
    And she cooks...
    Thank you

  • Aoh14ggjjyufgnthiakew27hd 30wmasxkkghmoxitkr q

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    I stayed with Sharon for two months (from Dec-February) in what was without a doubt, an unforgettable, life-changing experience. Sharon is an awe-inspiring woman whose care for her family and friends naturally permeates to her guests and makes you feel right at home, whether that's her amazing home-cooked meals or her and her fiance Joe's impeccable taste in movies, comedies, shows and music. Location is close to public transportation making it easy to access Town, malls, gyms, etc, and Sharon and her family are super helpful with navigating the area.

    I strongly recommend her home-stay for folks that really want the opportunity to learn more about South African culture. I loved my late night conversations with Sharon and Joe learning about apartheid, learning about American influence on South African culture, and simply reflecting and laughing about life. I look forward to seeing Sharon and her family the next time I visit Cape Town soon!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodu4mza zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0363762fe86d4a956725c4860c03a325591e4038&style=small

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    November 2019

    Un séjour agréable et chambre très propre. Mais dans le cadre d'une immersion linguistique peu de dialogue dans le quotidien malgré la prise des repas sur place.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjiwodq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4594ad496e022b7eac042b87942a57ceff99e9f7&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    I loved my stay at Sharon's house. Her family and her dogs are very welcoming and will make you feel at home!
    And the food is amazing and spicy, Sharon is a great cook!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Sharon was lovely and welcoming! I was traveling to Cape Town for the weekend on my home and I felt immediately at home. The house is 10-15 min Uber drive from the city center. You will love Sharon's energy and to stay at her house!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    March 2019

    Sharon, her family and the two dogs are very welcoming and friendly so that I had a great time during my stay at her house.
    The room is really cozy and clean and I was free to use the rest of the house including the pool just as if it is my own home.
    By the way Sharon is a fantastic cook - her curries are a dream!
    All in all I can only recommend her as a host and for sure I will return next time that I am in Cape Town.
    Thank you!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjiyotg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  858c00c38001f577756f818fc50c46d513818e7a&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Perfect moment with Sharon and family. I loved the food (Spicyyy) and my room was perfect.
    I will come back soon with french wine ;)

    Remy B

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Africa
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Great stay, loved the experience and will surely do it again. Great host, lovely South African dishes and house centrally located with easy access to CBD and and public transport. Great host with great personality.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymtk1odu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5f8d443e4dcb5abc01bc6d5dcc9aa440fa3ba48a&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    When looking for a Homestay I wasn't thinking to being ill during the time. However after day three I was. It was the care I received during my illness that made such a difference to my Homestay.
    Made to feel most welcome from the first day, meeting family and friends, and the two dogs. I am not keen on dogs but I was introduced to them and they accepted me with no bother. I gave Sharon a few challenges on top of my illness but she dealt with them all in her no nonsense manner - always caring. Her cooking is so tasty (one of my other challenges for her - I don't eat meat but she catered so well for me - thank you).

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    I do not have enough adjectives to say how special this family is. I loved the days I spent there, they always helped me. I will always indicate this kind family. I hope to see you again. Thanks for everything.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies