University Carlos III & JCarlos I

Homestay in San José de Valderas - Los Castillos - Alcorcón, Spain

About the Homestay

Urban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Very close to the Universities Carlos III and Juan Carlos I. Our house is a nice apartment with 2 floors and a large terrace, 2 min. walking from METRO and BUS, in a nice residential area with many bars, terraces, pubs and shops. It is 20 min. from the center of Madrid by public transport. Gated community with security, tennis courts and swimming pool. BREAKFAST and LAUNDRY are included in the price; we do not charge extra for laundry (washing + ironing).

Our guest would share the house with Manuel (English and Spanish), Mari Paz (Spanish) and Guillermo (English and Spanish). We have 1 room available with views of a large terrace. It has a desk, internet access, wardrobe, heating and air conditioning. I would share a bathroom with our son Guillermo, engineering student.

The common areas, lounge, kitchen, terrace, pool, tennis, would be available to our guest. 

We only accept applications for stays equal to or longer than 3 months

We love having people from other countries and / or cultures at home and with an equal or different language to ours. We like to share experiences and collaborate with our guests in everything they need: trips, sightseeing, banking, hobbies, papers, etc.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 30 night min stay 

   

Room Floor 1
From 15 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Monthly price
469
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in the city of Alcorcón, in a nice residential area, 2 minutes walk from a subway station in Madrid (L10) and several bus stops. The time required to reach the center of Madrid is 20 min , and 10-15 min. to reach the Rey Juan Carlos University or the University Carlos III.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • 1509322479 original

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Manuel and his family are delightful and made my study abroad an experience I'll never forget. It was difficult for me not to have access to the kitchen, but Mari Paz is a fantastic chef, and the food was fabulous. The Spanish eating times were different, but Mari Paz always made sure that I was never hungry. I highly recommend this family, and I will visit them again every time I return to Madrid!

  • 1494118210 original

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    I couldn't be more happy with my stay with this family. They are kind, open, and very very helpful with all that you might need while in Spain. The mother cooks very delicious food that will set your standards high for typical Spanish dishes. The location is in a very good neighborhood with very easy access to Madrid. From the day I arrived at their house they treated me like family and I truly felt like a part of it for the whole duration of my stay. They gave good advice about the city and even showed me around a couple places, and also took me outside of Madrid to their beautiful country home, which really gave me an amazing and rounded experience of Spain. After having several issues with my visa extension while in Spain, they jumped right in and helped me immediately with all that they could and spent time helping me work through the visa problems. Had I not chosen this family, I would certainly not have had such an awesome experience during my study abroad. I feel lucky to have stayed with them and have had the opportunity to live with such kind and open people.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Manuel and his family were extremely welcoming and kind. They really helped me put when I first moved to Madrid and made my time very enjoyable.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    Manuel and his family treated me like I was actually a part of their family, my experience with them was incredible. The home is very large, modern and clean and is in a very safe, upscale neighborhood with a gate at the door. It's in a very well connected area, and is 2 minutes walking from the metro, and takes less than 15 minutes to get to the center of the city which is great. The host mother is an amazing cook- the food was delicious, filling and healthy. You will really get a taste of true Spanish cuisine. We even spent time in the city together, going to restaurants, bars and even a tour of Estadio Santiago Bernabeu! They also took me on trips outside of Madrid as well! This family is extremely kind, warm and considerate and will truly help you with whatever you need. Most importantly, my Spanish improved an incredible amount through my time with them. They are really great people and I would highly, highly recommend staying with them.

    Read more »

  • 1467048906 original

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    I went to Spain for a 4.5 month study abroad program. I studied at Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, and I lived with Manuel and his family. I do not think I could have had a better experience living with this beautiful family. Not only were they warm, welcoming people individually and collectively, but they took genuine interest in my life in Madrid and in the USA (where I live). Manuel and his entire family were very good about being open and honest, and communication was never an issue. After just a few weeks, I felt like I was a part of their family. In fact, I still feel like I'm a part of their family. They live very close to a Metro station, so transportation to and from their apartment was very easy. They also live very close to Universidad Rey Juan Carlos and Universidad Carlos III. My favorite part of the experience was being able to feel at home away from home. Whenever I had questions or needed anything, I always knew that I had my wonderful host family to go to. I would DEFINITELY recommend staying with them. I can honestly say that I am very lucky to know them.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies