About the Homestay

Nature Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Convenient central location, right besides 6-7 tourist attractions, well connected with all kind of public transportation and walking distance to Plaza Catalunya & seaside. "It's a home sharing place during your stay", one of the greenest area in Barcelona, Palace Monjuic, Plaza Espanya.

We are a Chinese family has been living in Barcelona more than 20 years, :). We rent one or two our spare rooms, I'm the major person to communicate with our guests.

My work in Stocks Evaluation, financial planning. I traveled many places, by work or leisure, mostly in Asia, Europe and middle East countries.

Dad is a retired Uni. chemistry professor, mom worked in a Chinese newspaper Barcelona, :)

***Payment: 25% pre payment to Homestay.com when booking this offer, 75% cash payment at your arrival.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 100 nights

Check-in date must be before 28 Apr 2020

Available for given dates

Bedroom 2
From 15 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
30
38
Weekly Price
180
230
Monthly price
450
600
Room 1
From 16 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
25
30
Weekly Price
160
200
Monthly price
490
610
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Living area, local culture, bars & restaurants, night clubs, tourist attractions. It's easy to reach seaside and beach with 4-5 Metro stops.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please don't talk loudly in front of the elevator, the neighbors will get annoyed. Bring your home shoe is a good option. Keep certain tidiness in your own room, and the same in the bathroom for others.

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 35 - 44

    2 hearts
    January 2020

    Besides the attention we received before we got into the place, it wasn't a good experience, Jennifer was not at the city, just her mother that was a nice lady, but couldn't understand nothing that we speak - english or spanish. Despite a great location, the place was dirty, cramped and needing lots of repairs (things were fixed with tape) - not even the heating worked. We wouldn't go back there.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jennifer in ,

    You can always ask some questions to me as you did, there's also tourist information service near our apartment, we let your little pet stay, it's our good attention to our guests, but we're not your nanny to take care of everything, we have our things to do, we are not at home all the time. You should learn from some more independent guests, they read and study before their travel, then it's more easy we can help them. In your case we did not enough information of bla bla bla, then you give a two star. ***It's not common use heating system in Spain and We have only a few guests in winter time, I'm sorry for that.

    Read more »

  • 1577044987 original

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    Chambre petite pour 2 personnes, juste un peu propre...
    Pas d'accès à la cuisine, pas de petit déjeuner léger.
    Pas de chauffage ni dans la chambre, ni dans la salle d'eau
    Aucun contact avec la famille, aucun échange.. Dommage
    Sinon, très bien situé par rapport au quartier Mont Juic, à deux pas de la place d'Espagne

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jennifer in ,

    You can use kitchen, why not? It's not so common use heating system in Spain and We have only a few guests in winter time, I'm sorry for that.

    Vous pouvez utiliser la cuisine, pourquoi pas? Ce n'est pas un système de chauffage si courant en Espagne et nous n'avons que quelques invités en hiver, je suis désolé pour cela.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Portugal
    Age 55 - 64

    3 hearts
    November 2019

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies