About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a retired couple who vaios years since rented two single rooms and one double room. The deal on the floor is very helpful and friendly. Any information about Barcelona, ​​public transportation, places, etc ... to inform guests to have a better stay in town.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Single Room 1
From 28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Single room with a bed, wardrobe, bedside table, lamp, desk and chair.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Nightly Price
30
Weekly Price
200
Single Room 3
From 28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Single room with a bed, wardrobe, bedside table, lamp, desk and chair.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Nightly Price
30
Weekly Price
200
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Apartment very well connected as to metro, bus, train, etc ... near Plaza Spain, Carretera de Sants, Gran Vía ..

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

The address is Calle Parcerisa num 15 1o 4a RIGHT STAIRCASE
No pets allowed.
Do not invite other people to sleep.
Enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would with your own.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

11 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    Ottimo soggiorno. La signora Maria Teresa è una persona molto dolce e molto gentile. In circa 15 minuti a piedi arrivavamo in piazza espana. Muchas gracias

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xntezmtk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  91e0b01be7fac6f0c43077c96542c6af8156c99a&style=small

    Gambia
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    March 2018

    Maria is a nice host and very welcoming. she is very open and nice to the guest. place is very easy to locate and not very far from airport.
    however she smoke cigarette a lot and thus the smell of it. the light breakfast is also good.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria Teresa in ,

    Muchas gracias por tu estancia en mi casa. Siempre seeas bienvenido. Un abrazo.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Hong Kong
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    July 2017

    She is so nice and helpful~ and her dog Yala is gorgeous! In my point of view, positives are a lot more than negative.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnjq5ndk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8de63e3191e11aa0c8dd1c31e596758e0b5aa5a3&style=small

    South Africa
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    I had a great stay.
    MARIA looks after everything very well.
    I recommend the place.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria Teresa in ,

    Muchas gracias por compartir tu viaje a Barcelona en mi casa. Siempre seras bienvenido. Un abrazo.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    China
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Maria es local y muy muy simpático. Para me habitación, creo que muy limpia pero poco frío en marzo porque no hay un calentador. La casa es muy cerca de dos metros líneas y hay que restaurantes y mercados para frutas.
    The house got two metro lines so the location is quite good and convenient. You can practice ur Spanish with Maria since she can only speak Spanish and Catalan. We got some help from roommates since Maria told everyone that I lost my psssport and my wallet. Thank you Maria and thank you guys from throughout the world.
    房子挺简单,设施也不新,建议想要学习语言的人可以住这个房子。交通比较方便,周围也安全。

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria Teresa in ,

    Muchas gracias por compartir tu estancia en Barcelona en nuestro piso. Un saludo.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndc5mze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0c2a30b9d1a92a5189604e3d9ce526e2c8b7580e&style=small

    Tunisia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria Teresa in ,

    Muchas gracias por compartir tu estancia a Barcelona en mi oio. Un abrazo.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmjeyotq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  82b6227a2d12b0361d2c039e76be5e1f600f16eb&style=small

    Hong Kong

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    Maria is very nice person, the house is clean and the dog is very smart. It might be little issue for only Maria speaks Spanish. However, this is a very good opportunity for people to experience that who really stay in Spain.

    People around are nice, very local and i will go back to stay again

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmjaynje zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ff9578b37bb7e731ee949a633327ed4bb11717ec&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmtgyodi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c77c4f97391dd1bb472983bb03c098344d6acfe9&style=small

    Ireland
    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    September 2016

    I stayed 3 nights. Location is a few Km from the centre but is easily accessible by metro. Place was clean. The host has no English and can be difficult to communicate with because of this. Another person translated for me.She is very friendly though. Breakfast was not what I expected. Juice and a croissant. Thought there would have been more as a breakfast.All in all not bad value though. Free WiFi.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83mjeymt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  c66279e496604f77e2fcfc455230c387f09ea747&style=small

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    February 2016

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies