Host family in Barcelona

Homestay in Nou Barris - Barcelona, Spain

About the Homestay

Hello! We are Valentina and Luisa, mother and daughter of 52 and 24 years old respectively and we also have a very playful and affectionate American Staffordshire dog.
We live on the third floor of a very bright building with great views of the city of Barcelona. The apartment consists of 4 rooms with air conditioning and heating.
Two minutes from the apartment, you will find the Vilapicina metro station (line 5) as well as the Virrey Amat metro station (line 5) and the Llucmajor stop (line 4) and Fabra and Puig stop (line1). . In addition there are also several bus stops nearby and the train station of Renfe de Sant Andreu Arenal. In short, the apartment is very well located as far as transportation is concerned.
There is a room available for the student who wants to stay in the apartment, very bright and with views.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Guest Room
28
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Bright room with TV for one person. Third floor overlooking the mountains and the sea.

Facilities
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
28
56
You have selectedPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal Booking Amount

How it works

About the Area

Our house is located in the city of Barcelona in the Nou Barris district. It is a multicultural neighborhood and well connected. 2 minutes from the floor are the metro line 5 and Virrei Vilapicina Amat and also close to the metro line 4 and line 1 Llucmajor, Fabra i Puig. Next to this last stop is the train station in Barcelona - Sant Andreu Arenal of Renfe. There are also several bus stops nearby, though it'll take the subway to go everywhere: the city center, the beach ... From the airport can be reached from the Renfe stop to Barcelona Aeroport - Sant Andreu Arenal. In short, the flat is perfectly located. Just before the floor is a pharmacy and several bakeries and supermarkets. Also across the street is a medical center Social Security.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan

House Rules

Pets are not allowed in the house.
It is not allowed to fence inside the house.
It is not allowed to eat in the room.
Do not invite strangers home, if you want to invite a friend, remember it with me sooner.
Enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would with your own.

Smoking is not allowed.

17 Reviews

  • 4 hearts
    May 2018

    Valentina Fue muy amable y su perro Konan , un personaje. El departamento está bien ubicado porque está cerca del metro y es limpio y cómodo . Hicimos una caminata por el barrio y eso me ayudó mucho a ubicarme . Volvería sin duda a la casa de Valentina

  • 5 hearts
    April 2018

    Gracias por estes días contigo! Espero que nos veamos pronto!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family VALENTINA in ,

    Un placer recibirte en nuestra casa , eres muy educado y cariñoso y Konan te echa en falta te cojido caiño

  • 5 hearts
    August 2017

    We had great time in Barcelona. Valentina was very kind and good host. We loved everything.

  • 5 hearts
    July 2017

    Valentina is very welcoming and kind, a truly perfect host. The house is very nice and close to the underground that connects it to all places of interest. It was a lovely piace to stay.

  • 5 hearts
    July 2017

    El trato que me dieron fue estupendo, me ayudaron con las dudas que tenía y la ubicación del departamento es adecuada, se encuentra cerca al transporte público.

  • 5 hearts
    June 2017

    Valentina was wonderful! She speaks only Spanish, but with Google Translate we were able to sort through everything just fine. The room was small, but clean and they had air conditioning when it got really hot in the city. She also helped show me around when I first got to town, and definitely went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend!

  • 4 hearts
    January 2017

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 5 hearts
    November 2016

    Soggiorno fantastico, ti sembra veramente di essere a casa tua, casa ordinata, pulita.
    Valentina è splendida pronta ad aiutarti per qualsiasi cosa tu debba fare. Conan il loro cane é uno spettacolo, tranquillo e distaccato, ma se prendi un po' di confidenza é bello giocherellone.

    Consiglio a tutti di andare da Valentina, sua figlia Luisa e il loro cane Conan, vi sembrerà di stare a casa vostra, il quartiere è molto tranquillo e in pochi minuti a piedi o con i mezzi puoi raggiungere qualsiasi posto.

    Spettacolare, ve lo consiglio vivamente!!!

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    August 2016

    Valentina was lovely and very generous and so easy to be around as she was really friendly and chatty; loved my three days in her home.

  • 5 hearts
    June 2016

    Muy agradable mi estancia, me hicieron sentir como en casa, no tengo ningún reparo, solo elogios.

    This website uses cookies

    Whenever you use the Homestay.com website, cookies and other tracking technologies are used in various ways. To get more information about these cookies refer to our Privacy Statement. Do you consent to the full use of cookies on this site?