About the Homestay

Urban Comfort
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a married couple with two children, a girl (6 years) and a child (4 years). Our house is located in the Retiro neighborhood of Pacific District, near Retiro Park (10 minute walk) and the Atocha train station (5 minutes by subway). It is very well connected and very near the center of Madrid (15 minutes by subway to reach the Puerta del Sol).
Our apartment is on the fourth floor of a five-storey building in a quiet residential area, with 24 hour security, spa all year round and a small gym. The room for guests is quite independent of the rest of the house to be on the other end of the other bedrooms is large and sunny and has two beds 90 cm although the picture the second bed is folded under the first.
Our interest in having guests is that our children learn that there are people from very different places and practice English. 
A four family members living Madrid, with very good Connection with The entire city (10 minutes walking from Retiro Park and 5 minutes by Metro from Atocha train station and 15 minutes by Metro from Sol Square).
Our flat is in the four floor of a five floor building, very quiet, with 24 hours security, spa all the year and a small gym. The guest room is at the entrance, (two single beds) so we Consider it is very isolated refering to the rest of the bedrooms, but the kitchen, the living room and bathrooms Both are used by the whole family.
We are looking for guest to show our childs That other cultures exists and for learning Inglés.

House Facilities
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min stay 

   

guest room
From 25 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
30
40
Weekly Price
185
250
Monthly price
750
900
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is south-east of Madrid with good public transport links and also easily accessible by road. Metro 2 minutes of houses, several lines of buses coming and the largest railway station Spain (Atocha) about 5 minutes by subway or 15 minutes walk.
Our house is in the south-east and well conected by public transport and private car. The Metro is 2 minutes walking from home and many bus lines are accessible and the spanish main train station (Atocha) is around 15 minutes walking or 5 by subway.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Swimming
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

You can not smoke in any point of the house and appreciated not make much noise from 00:00. Normal housing care for normal and respectful coexistence.
It is forbidden to smoke in any part of the house and it is desirable not to make much noise from 00:00. A respectful cohabitation is possible With some attention and respect.

Smoking is not allowed.

15 Reviews

  • 1487968556 original

    Belarus
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Manuel and Barbara are great hosts. Thank you very much for your hospitality. Everything was superb!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    It was a great experience staying at Manuel and Barbara’s home. The kids are lovely It was my first time using homestay and they made the stay very comfortable and cozy. Their home is very nice and modern. Super close to the metro station and supermarkets. Very safe neighborhood. Thank you for having me at your place. Hope to stay there next time hehe

  • 1526918196 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Loved my stay with Manuel and Barbara! They are both so kind and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. The children are adorable and so well behaved. Everyone helped me with my Spanish which was much appreciated. I will miss them all and would definitely love to stay again, when I return to Madrid. Big hugs to all four of you. Dawn-Marie

  • 1525426194 original

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Manuel and his family are extremely nice and accomodating. It was such a pleasure to stay with them. Thank you for everything!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Wonderful family very kind would give 6 hearts if i could . Extremely helpful in every way possible planing a second trip to manuel's hopefully very soon ...

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Algeria
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    Manuel, his wife, and the kids are a wonderful family, I felt a member of them, they are very helpful, friendly and generous. The room is wide enough and bright, a private bathroom and the house is clean very close to public transportation, bus and metro. I strongly recommend Manuel for those seeking a wonderful stay in Madrid.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Manuel y su familia son encantadores. Nos trataron genial y nos ayudaron en todo, los recomendamos 100% y repetiríamos sin duda.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Manuel and his family are lovely, caring and welcoming. Easy access to central. I can highly recommend Manuel place to everyone.

  • 1504544679 original

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Super séjour chez Manuel et son épouse Barbara. Il ne faut pas oublier les enfants qui sont adorables.
    Hôtes multilingues, agréables, chaleureux, avenants.
    Lieu à proximité de toutes les commodités (commerce, parking souterrain à moins de 300 mètres à réserver de préférence par internet, transports en commun, du centre ville, etc.)
    Nous recommandons sans réserve cette adresse

  • 1492733474 original

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay with Manuel and his family. We were warmly welcomed into their home. Their apartment is quite close to the city and cultural attractions of Madrid and is conveniently located near the metro and shops. The room was comfortable and we were given our own bathroom and space in their kitchen. They gave us excellent travel advice and assistance. We highly recommend them.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies