Carlos III University & Warner Park

Homestay in Madrid Sur, Pinto - Madrid, Spain

About the Homestay

Village Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family of three: my daughter, my husband and me. Our home is a four-storey house, and we offer the upper one complete. It has about 45 m2, with it's own bathroom with shower.
We live in Pinto, 19 km south of Madrid, a very nice town with about 48.000 inhabitants. It takes 30 minutes to reach the center of Madrid (Sol) by train (with no shifts). We have theatre and cinemas, shopping centres, parks, gyms, swimming pool, and the Warner Bros Park nearby.
Getafe University is 20 minutes away by bus, and the bus stop is 2 minutes away from home.
We like reading, watching TV, going to the cinema, .. and meet people from other countries, as we are very friendly.
We speak Spanish as mother tongue, and can speak English and some French.
For an extra fee, we can also offer half or full board, takeaway and/or ironing service. We can also pick you up at the airport or railway station.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 25 nights

Maximum stay is for 225 nights

Available for given dates

Penthouse
From 16 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Mirror
  • Radio
 1 guest
Weekly Price
165
Monthly price
500
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located on the east side of the town, in a quiet neighbourhood. It is 19 km south of Madrid, 5 km west from Warner Bros Park, 1 km from the town train station, two minutes from the bus stop.
There is a train every 10 minutes in rush hours and every 30 minutes the rest of the day. You can be in the center of Madrid (Sol) in 30 minutes.
We have bars, cafés, restaurants, burguers, and a theatre nearby.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Do not disturb at night.
We do not give the keys.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    Elena and her family could not be more amazing! Right from the word go Elena was helpful, kind and enthusiastic, and went out of her way to make sure we had all the information we might need or want. We asked if they could accommodate for 2 of us and she was only happy to amend her services to do that. Right from being picked us up at the airport, my friend and I felt comfortable to be around them and we quickly fit in with the family. They have gone above and beyond with making us feel welcome, and in the 4 months we have been there, we have been encouraged to practice and learn the language, in an environment that felt like our home. All the family are helpful and supportive and only want the best for you. Both my friend and I feel our experiences would have been incredibly different had we of been living anywhere else, and we could not recommend Elena enough. The 5 stars above simply aren't enough.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    May 2018

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies