About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I’m a Spanish teacher who likes writing, reading, films, art, travelling and talking to people. I speak English, French and Italian.
Profesora de Español. Me gusta escribir, leer, el cine, el arte, viajar y conocer a gente. Hablo inglés, francés e italiano.

House Facilities
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Sala 1
From 13 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Nightly Price
25
Weekly Price
165
Monthly price
400
Sala 2
From 15 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
35
40
Weekly Price
200
280
Monthly price
450
600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located on the East side of the city in a quiet and safe suburn no pollution. Very close to Metropolitan Stadium. Only 12 minute walking from home.
5 minute walk from a tube station and a supermarket, only 20 min away from the city centre by tube and 15 min drive from the airport.
Situada en el Este de la ciudad, en un barrio tranquilo sin polución. A 5' a pie del Metro Las Rosas y a sólo 20' en metro de Sol, centro de la ciudad.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

You are not allowed to make use of the kitchen except for preparing light snacks, storing food and eating.
The living room can only be used with the hostess’ consent, use of the washing machine and iron once a week included in the price.
In case of house keys being lost guests will have to pay for a copy.
Third parties are only allowed into the flat with the hostess’ consent. If they stay the night, payment in advance is required.
Spanish lessons available for an extra fee.
Se puede hacer uso de la cocina para elaborar ligeras comidas y para comer.
Se podrá utilizar el salón con consentimiento previo de la anfitriona.
Lavadora y plancha incluida en el precio, sólo una vez por semana.
En caso de pérdida de llaves, el huésped tendrá que pagar la copia de las mismas.
No se permite la entrada de terceras personas sin consentimiento previo de la anfitriona. Si esa tercera persona pasa una noche, pagará la estancia por adelantado.
Se ofrecen clases de española. Consultar precios.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • 1554629018 original

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Un accueil chaleureux et parfait chez Monty, qui s'est montrée particulièrement aux petits soins pour moi tout au long du séjour. Appartement situé à 5mn à peine du métro et à 15mn ensuite du Retiro ; il y a aussi deux parcs magnifiques à 40 mn à pied. C'est près de l'aéroport mais on n'entend aucun avion, ni la circulation extérieure (juste les bruits d'immeuble, comme dans la majorité des immeubles) ; on peut aussi facilement faire son footing dans le quartier. Propreté des lieux irréprochable. C'était très agréable et intéressant de partager des moments de discussion avec Monty : je recommande, et je reviens dès que je peux !

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Monty in ,

    Merci bien, Blandine. Je suis très heureux de vous avoir rencontré. Jus
    qu'à ce que tu veuilles.

  • Photo

    Norway
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Monty was a great host, very social and friendly. The house is very nice and clean, and I got my own bathroom. It is in a quiet area and very close shops and the metro station. We passed a day together and she showed me around in Madrid. She also made me breakfast and dinner, and we had a lot of nice conversations. This was the perfect place for me to stay, especially since it was my first time in Madrid.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies