About the Homestay

Nature Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We're a family with two little daughters and a nice dog called Sol. We're looking for a female student to share our culture with. Our house is very close to the Vicálvaro campus of the Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, and also to the Universidad Politécnica. We live 10 min walking distance from the subway, and many buses can take you from our door to Conde Casal in 15 min.

Rivas is a very sporty city. The sports center (climatized pool included) is just across the street, and we're sorrounded by plenty of green areas. We're also close to the supermarket, the pharmacy, the library and the clinic. Rivas is a quiet and green town just 15 km away from Madrid city center (Puerta del Sol).

Internet, heating, gas, electricity, use of laundry and kitchen included in the price.

We'd make our best to make you feel like home and help you getting used to Madrid. Don't hesitate to contact us!

Somos una familia compuesta por dos niñas pequeñas y una perrita llamada Sol. Buscamos una estudiante con la que compartir nuestra cultura. Nuestra casa está muy próxima al Campus de Vicálvaro de la Universidad Rey Juan Carlos y a la Universidad Politécnica. El metro está a 10 minutos andando y hay varios autobuses a la puerta que te llevarán a Conde Casal en 15 minutos. Rivas es la ciudad del deporte, tenemos el polideportivo con piscina cubierta justo enfrente de casa y muchas zonas verdes alrededor. También supermercado, farmacia, biblioteca, centro de salud...es un lugar tranquilo y sin contaminación muy próximo a Madrid (sólo a 15 km de la Puerta del Sol).

Servicios que incluimos en el precio: uso de lavandería y cocina, internet, calefacción, luz y agua.

Te ayudaremos en todo lo que necesites y procuraremos hacer lo más cómoda posible tu estancia para que te sientas como en casa. ¡ Anímate a conocernos!

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 270 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Habitación privada
From 13 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Rivas es la ciudad del deporte, tenemos un polideportivo con piscina cubierta enfrente de casa. También zonas verdes, supermercado, farmacia, biblioteca, bares, restaurantes y centro de salud. El metro está a 10 minutos andando (línea 9) y el autobus te lleva a Conde Casal en 15 minutos.

El campus de Vicálvaro de la Universidad Rey Juan Carlos está a 3 paradas de metro y la Universidad Politécnica también está muy cerca.

Se trata de una zona tranquila y muy verde, lejos de la contaminación pero a 15 km del centro de Madrid. La Laguna del Campillo está muy cerca y también el cerro del telégrafo.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No tenemos muchas normas en casa. Simplemente el respeto mutuo para tener una convivencia agradable.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    It was amazing to stay with Ana and her family. Ana gave me a lot of tips about what to do and was always helpful and kind. It was my first time in Madrid and everything was great!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ana in ,

    Me alegro de que hayas estado cómoda y que tu experiencia en Madrid haya sido positiva. Sigue disfrutando!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndawnzq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  abc206b71cec04d3a8826c5af00677901dd6b585&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Excellent stay with Ana's family!
    They are all very nice, the 2 little girls are adorable, as well as the dog. Ana and Dany are always there if I need help and are very nice. The house is spacious and it's a great place to stay. I recommend it! :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdc4mtm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5692d619d79f681bc1efb36686f3dc3b38909034&style=small

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2022

    Mi experiencia con Ana y su familia es increíble. Tengo trabajo en Madrid por casi un ano y ellos me han ayudado sentir cómoda. Ellos son amable, util y interesante. Sus hijas son lindas y me han ayudado con mi español ja. Ellos tienen una terraza maravillosa y Ana tiene muchas plantas en la sala- es un buen ambiente. Me siento como tengo mi espacio pero como tengo personas en un país diferente que pueden ayudarme. También su apartamento esta casi 20 minutos afuera de la ciudad- perfecto para una persona que quiere estar cerca del centro pero su espacio ofrece naturaleza y tranquilidad afuera de la ciudad. No puedo olvidar su perro es preciosa. Debes quedar con ellos !!! Gracias por tu ayuda en Espana <3

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodyxmji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d5011a746c4b7a2e9b3c797f34e998f0891cc610&style=small

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2020

    This family made my experience in Madrid SO incredible. I stayed with Ana and her family during a semester at school and after such a short period of time I feet like a part of their family. If you are looking to be immersed in the culture, learn Spanish, and eat GREAT food, then this family is for you. I could not recommend staying with Ana and her family more. I am so lucky to have stayed here. They are the best!!!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies