About the Homestay

Rural Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Eager to welcome you to my house in Pedrezuela, Madrid. I teach Spanish and I work from home. Megusta reading, walking and animals. My house is very simple and calm. My daughter and I live with a dog and a cat. At home we eat very well, since I love cocinar.Tengo a single room available for guests. The facilities are mirror, Fridge, cupboard for clothes, TV, Marina is 26. She speaks English and Spanish and loves sports, socializing, watching movies, music, concerts, festivals, travel, nature, science and Consuelo is 55. She speaks Spanish and enjoys cooking, music, eer, socializing, traveling, gardening and Lucas is 32. speaks English, German, and Spanish and enjoys sports, reading, learning other languages, socialize, and travel

Additional Info

There is no better way to learn a foreign language to practice it in everyday situations. Your host family offers classes in their native language Spanish. One hour class costs € 15.00. The class will be given by the host at the accommodation. The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, use of washing machine, and internet services at additional cost (paid directly to the host upon arrival): Transfer: € 15.00 round Food: EUR 7.00 per person per night Dinner: EUR 7.00 per person per night

Pets

Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Room 2
From 23 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 10 m2 (107.6 ft2)

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
25
Weekly Price
170
Monthly price
700
Room 1
From 25 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 15 m2 (161.5 ft2)

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
25
36
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

I can also give advice on transportation from the center of Madrid if you want, just send me a message. Once you have confirmed your booking you will receive an email with our full address so you will not have trouble finding us.

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Nut Allergies

House Rules

Please keep the safety of our house and locked the front door when you enter and leave Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please do not invite strangers into our home; if you want to invite a friend, tell me before you enjoy your stay and take care our house as if it were your own.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

4 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdq4p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  7df2872ef4da90825bc04b9f9392471b56f6b3c9&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    4.7 hearts
    June 2012

    I agree with the previous reviews. Consuelo and Marina were very kind and made me feel at home. My Spanish improved a lot with Consuelo's help. I enjoyed the quiet, sitting on the terrace and the walks in the countryside. Everyone I met was friendly and welcoming. The evening meals were plentiful and varied. It was a perfect place to study and go for walks. I intend to go again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdq3p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  0c2f8fe903145959f4db3ec8ddaa34d625433af7&style=small

    Israel
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2011

    I stayed at Consuelo's house for 12 days. I was looking for a quiet and tranquil place to relax and spend time writing, and this was the perfect place for me. (Consuelo even found me an extra table to set up a work-station for me on the balcony of the second floor, where I wrote with the view of the mountains.)

    For 12 days, I became part of Consuelo's warm family, although of course I had all my privacy. My room was just perfect for me: very comfortable and with plenty of space for all my items. Both Consuelo and her daughter, Marina, were extremely nice and helpful all throughout my stay.
    My Spanish also improved a lot while at her home.
    There is a beautiful lake right outside of the town, and lots of
    nature to take nice walks in the evenings.

    The house is located very close to the cafes and restaurants, and the bus-stop to Madrid is a 3 minute walk from the house. The bus to Madrid runs about every half an hour and is very convenient.

    If you're looking for a quiet place, where you won't feel like a tourist, this is the perfect place.

    I am already looking forward to my next year's vacation at Consuelo's home.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdq2p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  73b59e6594a52215161d6cd3b0f8fdaee4cdb9ae&style=small

    Ireland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2010

    This is a very pleasent stay.I would reccomend it if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There is such a friendly atmosphere, there are great views of the mountains from the balconie of the house. I would describe like a home from home.

    Consuelo Marina and Lucas are very helpful and understanding.
    The food is very nice too.
    There is a regular bus that goes to Madrid everyday not far from the house.

    There is also a very big out door community swimming pool not far from the house only 3.30 per day for the whole day, I was vey impressed with this too.

    The Spanish lessons are excellent I think my spanish has really improved.

    All in all I highly recommend this homstay.

    Rory from Ireland

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdq1p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  ff96107061a2d421766f4c95ee23973cfcfdc01f&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    4.9 hearts
    May 2010

    I've had a great experience with Consuelo and her family. The house is a bit far from the city but there buses and the village is really nice. They treated me as a member more of the family, Consuelo is an excellent teacher, I have learnt a lot, and better chef. I would definitely recommend them.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies