About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

El apartamento está ubicado en Chamberí, un céntrico, tranquilo, divertido y muy bien comunicado barrio de Madrid.
El apartamento mide 110m2 y tiene una distribución maravillosa para compartir. Tiene calefacción central.
Cocina con office, salón.
Toda la casa tiene mucha luz y las habitaciones son muy luminosas.
Gabriela vive en el apartamento con su hijo Rafael y su querida perrita Amanda.
Gabriela es abogada y terapeuta y trabaja en Market Research. Rafael tiene ya 19 años estudia arquitectura y juega Basketball.
A ambos les gusta conocer gente de todo el mundo, viajar y practicar idiomas, cocinar y probar nuevos sabores. Es un estilo de vida muy motivante y enriquecedor.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 31 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Master room
From 20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Esta habitación tiene 12m2, con ventana hacia la calle, muy luminosa, ventilada y acogedora.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
40
Weekly Price
250
Monthly price
600
Habitación sur
From 20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Es una habitación con armario empotrado, muy luminosa y acogedora, independiente y tranquila, con orientación sur, tiene luz siempre y tiene su propio baño en suite.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
40
Weekly Price
200
Monthly price
600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Nuestra casa está situada en un barrio muy agradable y muy céntrico, tranquilo y seguro llamado Chamberí - Arapiles. A pesar de ser muy tranquila, es una zona muy divertida con gran cantidad de restaurantes y bares de tapa de moda.
Está muy bien comunicada, muy cerca de Moncloa y rodeada de grandes parques, con muchos servicios y todos los metros y autobuses a disposición.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Respeto mutuo.
Por favor no traigas personas extrañas a la casa, pregúntame antes y estaré encantada de recibir a tus amigos y conocerlos, pero no permito que ninguno se quede a dormir.
Para vivir en mi casa te tienen que encantar los perros, Amanda es muy cariñosa y se encariña con todas las personas que hasta ahora han venido. Te sentirás con ella inmediatamente de la familia.
Puedes usar la cocina siempre que luego limpies todo lo que has utilizado y repongas lo que has consumido.
Disfruta de tu estancia y trata nuestra casa como lo harías con la tuya.

Política de reservas: Las reservas por períodos menores a 15 días sólo se aceptan si son hechas con un mes de antelación. Gracias.

Smoking is not allowed.

14 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmti1odu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4e314e31045a9c0388c30a83a62296df7d2d3abe&style=small

    Canada
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    April 2022

    My stay with Gabriela's family went well. Gabriela's family is very welcoming. The apartment is located in a quiet area and I could get to the main museums in a reasonable time by public transport. I shared several interesting conversations with Gabriela. I enjoyed my experience in Madrid.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjyxnja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  71367194b55327cc965f74b82ed318e6d985f96b&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2022

    La estancia fue muy agradable. Gabriela, su hijo y su perro me recibieron bien. Era un hogar muy agradable y cálido

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2021

    I was only due to stay with Gabriela and Raf for a few months whilst studying in Madrid but I ended up staying almost 8 due to covid disrupting my travel plans. I couldn’t have asked for kinder or more caring people to spend the time with and I have many happy memories with them. They are both friendly & intelligent people and I learnt a lot about language and culture from them. They helped me whenever I needed it and I always felt free and comfortable in their home. I will be returning to see them soon!

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gabriela in ,

    Gracias hermosa Chloe, estarás siempre en nuestros corazones.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodk2mda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  53481633b834040a6a447db91968b316d33bb5ed&style=small

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2020

    I loved my stay with Gabriela and her family! I lived with them during my semester as an exchange student. They helped me practice my Spanish and taught me many things about Spanish culture that I otherwise wouldn't have learned. Their apartment is nice and in a great location. It's on a peaceful street but also close to plenty of stores and two train stations which helped me get around town. I enjoyed talking with them in the evenings and hearing all the great stories they had to tell. They are great people, and I felt like another son in their family!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    China
    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    Gabriela is very friendly and kind.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjg3mte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  441c33d18abcbfb213c2955d15fefa797f3a2330&style=small

    Thailand
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Thailand
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Definitely going back to this place! Gabriela is very nice. The best homestay ever.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Séjour extrêmement agréable à tous les nivEaux. Gabriela vous accueille de suite comme si vous faisiez partie de la famille. A la fois discrète, mais présente et attentive à votre bien être. Beaucoup de chaleur humaine et un esprit ouvert. Discussions intéressantes et intérêt pour les autres cultures.
    L'appartement est très agréable, calme et confortable. Situation idéale pour se rendre très rapidement en métro ou à pied dans les quartiers chers aux touristes tout en bénéficiant de la tranquillité après une grande journée de visites.
    Bref, à recommander chaleureusement!

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gabriela in ,

    Muchas gracias por tus comentarios mi querida Yveline. Nos vemos pronto!!!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Gabriela est très chaleureuse et tout aussi discrète.
    On se sent très vite en confiance et comme chez soi.
    Bonne situation géographique.
    Je recommande.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xotcwnzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  164fd40f36558300945f027f83340d124ae984cb&style=small

    Argentina
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Gabriela is a great host. She made me feel at home from the moment I arrived. Great accomodations/space, and very convenient location with lots of good restaurants within blocks.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies