Family athlete residential area

Homestay in Pozuelo de Alarcón - Pozuelo De Alarcón, Spain

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a residential area near Madrid, next to the Casa de Campo in the municipality of Pozuelo de Alarcón, an area very close to the University City, with lots of green areas and many spaces for sports and walking.
The area is very well connected with Madrid both by bus and suburban train.
It is a private urbanization of apartments in three heights, with gardens, swimming pool, gym and sauna. It has 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms, so each one will have their own and only when my daughter comes to visit will we have to share.
I have two daughters aged 36 and 32 who no longer live at home, and two grandchildren, although the little one who lives in London comes from time to time. I have a 4-year-old tekel, adorable and what's called Pepa.
The house is bright, it is on the third floor, it is on the corner and it has a lot of sun.
There is good communication with Madrid and surroundings by public transport at the exit of the house, both buses to Moncloa and the light rail that connects with the commuter train and the metro.
I have a spare room with a bed that could be made double if necessary, although I don't
There was a television in the bedroom but with the Wi-Fi that you can use and the laptops that usually have it, I removed it but it can be reinstalled
It has heating and air conditioning.
There is NO problem for the guest to have breakfast at home. There is a nespresso coffee machine, microwave, toaster etc.

We want you to enjoy our house and our things, but I would like you to take care of it as if it were yours.

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 10 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

From 23 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

It is a simple room with a single bed that can be double if needed, with drawers, simple, white oriented west of the garden, very bright, with morning sun. Wardrobe and study table

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is situated in a village near Madrid and almost belongs to Madrid but with the charm and advantage that is not Madrid.
It is a new residential area with gated secure, with great walks with many trees, upcoming malls and excellent communication with Madrid
It is a very quiet but with a very young and healthy environment with spaces and sport centers for every budget area.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

You can use the kitchen, but I am very special and I like to be left as they found it and I am very neat.
There are no schedules but they have to be discreet with the noises for respect.
Keep our house safe and leave the door closed with a double turn. Try not to leave the light on if you do not need it.
Do not adjust the temperature of the house yourself, tell me and I will be happy to adjust it to your needs.
I do not have a maid so we each take care of keeping our things in order. If you have to put clothes to wash we will take to put it together.
You can smoke but I prefer that you do not do it if you can avoid it and especially not in the room, you can go out to the terrace. My daughters do not smoke, and I smoke electronic cigarettes.

Smoking Rules

Your host smokes.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

1 Review

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family lola in ,

    Christine es unA huésped excepcional !!!!!
    También la valoro yo con todos los corazones posibles

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies