About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My Apartment is in the beautiful Spanish city of Valencia and im an English speaking host. Sunlit private room with balcony available for short stays. The apartment boasts many new appliances, TV, High-speed Orange Internet, Washing machine, Water boiler etc. we are super close to the patraix metro, new train station for Barcelona and Madrid (AVE trains). Only 15 minutes walk to very centre of city or 3 stops by metro.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 92 nights

Check-in date must be before 23 Mar 2020

Available for given dates

Single room with balcony or double room
From 11 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Lovely petit room with juliet balcony close to city centre, metro stop, traditional area with lots of cafes, bars, plazas, direct line to the beach. Trainstaion nearby

Facilities
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Nightly Price
16
Weekly Price
99
Monthly price
359
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The area is between Jesus and Patraix with such local traditional attractions as plaza de patraix, Mercado de Jesus (Fish and meat market). Valencia is an extremely safe city to live in and Patraix is no different.
15 minutes walk to city centre or 5 minutes on the metro. Many local cafes and bars with terraces.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No Major noise after 10 pm
Respect other guests

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

3 Reviews

  • 1567331764 original

    Morocco
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Endroit:
    Le métro et une station de bus sont à deux pas.
    Très proches également une grande surface, une boutique fruits et légumes, des boutiques d'alimentation, une boulangerie et de nombreux petits bars...

    La chambre (avec balcon):
    Simple, propre.
    La grande armoire est vraiment pratique, on a largement la place pour ranger ses vêtements ou objets personnels.
    Le petit balcon est parfait pour bouquiner, prendre son petit déjeuner ou autre en-cas...

    L'hôte:
    Niall est à l'écoute, prêt à aider, c'est un hôte très discret mais qui peut vous faire découvrir des endroits sympas si vous lui demandez et avec qui on peut prendre un verre en terrasse le soir pour discuter de tout et de rien, ce qui permet de faire des progrès en anglais et en espagnol quand on étudie ces deux langues !

    Autres:
    Une femme de ménage vient régulièrement pour les parties communes (cuisine, salle de bain, salon etc.).
    La machine à laver est utilisable deux fois par semaine .

    Je recommande cette location à ceux qui recherchent un endroit simple et pas cher mais sûr, propre, et proche des transports en commun et d'une grande surface.
    Et que ceux qui veulent pratiquer leur anglais en plus de l'espagnol n'hésitent plus à faire connaissance avec Niall !

    Read more »

  • Photo

    Germany
    Age 75+

    2 hearts
    July 2019

    To stay one or two nights it's ok but not for longer.The rooms have no comfort at all and Niall is not what I would call a warm welcoming host. He is overly obsessive with saving light,gas,water.
    I could write a booklet about all the strange things I encountered but for me this is an experience I will not repeat again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Niall in ,

    Many thanks, guest is not suitable for budget type accomodation . As he knows i went away for 2 weeks during his stay so effectively wasnt here.

  • 1488837912 original

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Niall is really sweet. He has a map of the city and booklet of attractions to browse through as well. Rooms were clean and it is located very close to the metro. Definitely recommend!

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies