About the Homestay

Village Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our home is 30 minutes drive from Zurich and 1 hour from Berne, Basel or Lucerne. Most requirements for day-to-day living can be found within walking distance of our home. Woodland walks are on the doorstep - just 5 minutes' walk away.
We have a large bathroom and a downstairs toilet. The sauna house has a shower.
The house is fully equipped for your stay.
We love fishing, mushrooming, cats and dogs ...
Asian food is our favorite but also barbecuing we enjoy.
I am not available for people who do not read my profile or do not tell something about themselves.

Pets

Dog, Cat, Snake

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 6 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

second floor
From CHF25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

12m2 room with a desk, wardrobe. the two single beds are stackable

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Nightly Price
CHF45
Weekly Price
CHF280
Monthly price
CHF750
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is 30 minutes drive from Zurich and 1 hour from Bern, Basel or Lucerne. Most requirements for day-to-day living can be covered within walking distance of our home. Woodland walks of varying lengths are right on the doorstep - just 5 minutes' walk away.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Our friends who smoke are used to smoke their cigarettes. Everybody has to sit on the toilet, I hate cleaning the wall.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

3 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Singapore

    5 hearts
    December 2015

    Ms Myriam is a very helpful and friendly person. I enjoyed and having fun staying there. Thank you so much for her kindness of letting me stayed there. She tried her very best to gave me guidance to places i want to go. i had a wonderful time of having dinner with her and her family members. The trip there had given me a remarkable experience.

  • 1471334043 original

    New Zealand
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2015

    I had the pleasure of meeting Myriam and Adrian and staying in their house for 9 days. I absolutely loved this time and they gave me the freedom to explore but also spent time with me, sharing wonderful dinners together. They invited me to a party and took me to lunch in a beautiful setting, introduced me to family and friends and we had an amazing time. I don't speak much Swiss German and they were very helpful speaking in English but teaching me some of the language and culture. Even sharing our tastes in music!
    I loved their pets and already miss them. I cannot speak highly enough of Myriam and Adrian as hosts. I hope very much to see them again someday!!!
    My heartfelt thanks xx

    Read more »

  • 1405423607 original

    Japan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2013

    This was the first time to use this site for both of us and this experience turned to be unforgettable memory in my life. I enjoyed a lot talking with them over the delicious meals and glasses of wine and beer. Their house is super comfy and clean, and I liked it very much because they have lots of pets! (I couldn't say hello to snakes though...) I highly recommend staying their house!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies