A single bedroom in a 3 bed house

Homestay in John Morris Road - Abingdon , United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Lakes and rivers Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family of three, Myself and my husband with our 14 years old son.
We live at John Morris Road in Abingdon. it is a 3 bedroom house, two toilets and one bathrooms. It is approximately 7-10 minutes to the town/bus stop. We have a very large garden and a summer house for relaxation . Easy access to shops and just behind is a very nice river side walk to town.



House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 328 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

One of the three bed upstairs.
From £20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in the South of the city. It is close to the city centre and bus stop, about a 7-10 minutes walk. We have many shops in town and a small shopping centre. We have x2 and x3 buses which go directly to Oxford city centre and the GR hospital, every 8-10 minutes. We also have other buses that go to Oxford, but through villages.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan

House Rules

No smoking and alcoholic the house.
Guests can smoke or drink outside/garden.

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    The stay was homely ... Kabitha's hospitality was best and I felt like my home with all the hygiene and care.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjm3nte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ebb1942027639b784db5a02b17215c58fa012b84&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    A warm, lively and very accommodating host family. I couldn't recommend this Homestay highly enough! I was welcomed so well by Kabita and Bekli and I was very comfortable and cosy. This is a safe neighbourhood in a beautiful, historic town that is 30 minutes from central oxford by public transport - a good base to navigate the area.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Kabita  in ,

    Thank you Laura!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Very welcoming, home-like, and relaxing stay with Kabita and her lovely family.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xntu2mtq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e352348fbe213ee7e67e489390d96638ff67c02a&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    very hospital Lady. Very clean and comfortable place. Thank you Kabita.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Kabita  in ,

    It was a pleasure to have Susan around.
    Hardly notice she was around, very quiet person.

    Good luck with your study Susan!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Hong Kong
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    An absolute amazing stay, would recommend anyone to stay! The family was welcoming and caring and gave all the privacy needed - the cat was an absolute bonus! Overall a 11/10 experience!! wishing you guys all the best and stay in touch!!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzy0otc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  dd69884733d8889d71f765d956a561e6e3f790ca&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    I had a lovely stay with Kabita and her family. They're hospitality was great, and they made me feel very welcome. They're very helpful and kind. I wish them all the best.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies