Ashford-Family Home/Good for London

Homestay in South Willesborough - Ashford, United Kingdom
£25Best room price
per night for monthly stays

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bienvenue, Willkommen, Huānyíng, Bienvenida or simply Welcome.

Our family invites you to stay in our riverbank townhouse situated in a popular location with local amenities and transport links all within easy reach, close to the international rail network (1 Km) connecting London to Europe, convenient for Canterbury and central Ashford too.
We are offering a double bed/sitting room with a TV, Wi-Fi, microwave, fridge, kettle, table and chairs including access to a washing machine, bath with shower and off road parking space.

My husband and I (Shirley and Jim) have been married for 27 years. We are an English speaking household with two adult children (James and Hannah) who live at home and two small friendly dogs. I enjoy cooking in my spare time or walking the dogs and we all like to watch movies, t.v, sports and going cycling along the many local cycle paths.

Pets

2 Dogs

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

   

First Floor Bedsit
£28
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£28
£40
Weekly Price
£195
£270
Monthly price
£760
£960
You have selectedPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located in a quiet residential area on a main bus route into the town centre/rail station which are both just a 1 km walk also. With the McArthur Glen Designer Outlet and Asda Supermarket being less than 0.5 km away alongside the nearby town centre, there is excellent opportunities for people who enjoy shopping with internationally recognized brands for fashion, food and gifts or local produce from the garden of England. There are many different restaurants and take away choices within Ashford as well as cinemas, museums, health centre and much more for all tastes.

Canterbury - 18 mins by train.
London - 38 mins by train.
Heathrow - 1hr 45mins by train.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Lactose Intolerant

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and lock the front door when entering and leaving the house.

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you.

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please.

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.

No Smoking indoors but allowed in garden.

No fires to be lit anywhere on the property including back garden.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We want you to enjoy your stay so feel free to treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

6 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    March 2018

    A very nice welcome from Shirley'family. Shirley has been very available to organize my arrival. My train was late but she was available by phone, SMS or mail.. My room was big and I appreciated the armchair to relax. I would recommend this home to visit the area. There is a bicycle path in front of the house and I enjoyed walking to the supermarket and the railway station. I have a meal at night with the family I don't forget the two dogs who were very at ease on my knees. Thank you Jim, Hannah, James and Shirley.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Shirley in ,

    Paul, it was our pleasure to host you. We wish you well xx

  • 5 hearts
    February 2018

    The Hostfamily wa very nice and helped me with everything. They picked me up from the station and helped me with travel to work. They cooked a meal for me every night ( as arranged) and I took a packed lunch. The room was big , with a bathroom and WiFI.
    All good

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Shirley in ,

    Thank you for your review. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in England.

  • 5 hearts
    January 2018

    Very nice family , you can talk und laugh all time when their are home! I found new friends and i ll go back to visit they again, the room is big and have a lot space for the luggage’s

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Shirley in ,

    We very much enjoyed Stefan and Stephanies visit to us and we are glad to have made new friends. We look forward to Stefan and Stephanie coming to see us again

  • 3 hearts
    October 2017

    Shirley is a wonderful person with he heart in the right place. She can make you feel at home and she loves people of different origins to become part of the family of whom she can learn and vice versa. If one has no great demands then this is just the place to be.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Shirley in ,

    Thankyou. We do everything we can to make people feel welcome

  • 5 hearts
    August 2017

    Perfect as always - would recommend whole heartedly.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Shirley in ,

    It was great to have you staying with us again

  • 5 hearts
    June 2017

    A really pleasant place to stay. Kind and considerate hosts, great location, plenty to see and do and a wonderful base to explore Kent from or just chill out in Ashford. Highly recommend Shirley and her family as an ideal place to stay and would gladly stay here again.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (minimum booking fee may apply) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or by prior arrangement.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies