2 bedroom semi in quiet cul-de-sac

Homestay in birmingham - Birmingham, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

The house is situated on a new estate down a quiet cul-de-sac. The property has parking. There is wireless internet throughout the house. The property is fully furnished and has all facilities and 2 toilets. Kitchen with all amenities to cook. There is one double bedroom available, Near to bus and rail transport and 7 miles from Birmingham town centre and 1 mile from bournville college 3 miles from birmingham university.Pets considered. Also the Queen elizabeth hospital is 3miles away. One professional male living at address.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Bedroom 1
From £20 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large double with wardrobe and side units. The bathroom is shared. Blackout blinds in bedroom. Free WiFi and network printer if needed. Very comfortable with central heating and double glazing.

Facilities
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£35
£50
Weekly Price
£200
£300
Monthly price
£600
£900
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Residential area with local shops,colleges,town centres. Numerous supermarkets and cinemas all within 2 miles,

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Pets considered, smoking in conservatory/garden only. Bed linen changed when required.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • 1492425458 original

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Richard has a very nice house. It's well connected by train or bus (45 and 47). Quiet atmosphere, perfect to study

  • 1490911834 original

    Wales
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    July 2017

    What can I say? Well I really really enjoyed my stay here. Richard is a wonderful funny, charming and helpful host. I was new to this area and he helped me to find all the local shops, best places to eat and to socialise. Being close to the heart of Birmingham, public transport is conveniently close to his home. I would highly recommend to stay with Richard and his cute Labrador Poppy :)

  • 1478542752 original

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Richard is a fantastic host. The first day he picked me up at the airport and showed me where the supermarket and the most important places were. My main aim was to practice and to improve my English and at Richard's home, I had the opportunity to speak to him almost every day. His dog is lovely and there was no problem with her. On Sundays, his family usually came home to have lunch and Richard always invited me to join them. We also went to watch a Birmingham football game, despite the result, it was great to watch a British game and to see the stadium. To sum up, I absolutely recommend this host, I am sure you will have a fantastic time in Birmingham with him!

    Read more »

  • 1475941650 original

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    Richard was an amazing host to us during our 5 week stay! His house was clean & tidy and very convenient to reach the bus and train. We had a private bathroom, a cupboard in the kitchen for our food and a space in the freezer. Richard really made us feel like we were at home! I would definitely recommend!!

    P.S Poppy is the BEST dog ever!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    Amayzing travel during 3 months in Birmingham. Richard is a really nice man, welcoming and smiling !
    Poppy is also the best dog ever.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    Richard was very friendly and also offered advice on directions etc. Lovely comfy beds, soft towels and Sky. Beautiful 8m old black labrador puppy to play with to. Would benefit from having a shower in bathroom but other than that we had a lovely stay and would quite happily stay again

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    January 2016

    I stayed here as it was a great location for two different events local to Birmingham that I had to attend. I was a bit nervous as it was my first time using home stay but Richard was very friendly and welcoming. The house is lovely and in a quiet location and my room was a good size with the bonus of having my own bathroom right next to it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here to anyone and I would stay again.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies