Friendly easy going household

Homestay in Erdington - Birmingham, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Rural
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Family household where I live with my husband and 29yr old daughter. It's a new build detached house in a quiet cul de sac. Lovely big house with sky tv and lots of space.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Bedroom
From £18 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£18
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is in a quiet cul de save not far from main attractions. Near city centre and other shopping centres and restaurants. Easy access to bus transport and trains.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

12 Reviews

  • 1509404445 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    From the beginning of booking it to my husband staying there she couldn't have been more helpful.
    All the other reviews speak for themselves
    Muriel and her husband made shaun feel so welcome ..proper home from home

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Muriel in ,

    Thank you so much

  • 1505652797 original

    England
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Everybody there were great and very accommodating. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    I stayed with Muriel and Tony for 3 nights when my wife was a patient in the local hospital. I was made most welcome from the minute I walked through the door. The first thing Muriel did was to make a mug of coffee for me and help me feel at ease. The atmosphere for all of my stay was very relaxing whilst nothing was too much trouble for them, - Tony even prepared a roast dinner on the Sunday and because I was late getting back from the hospital he delayed going to bed so he could re-heat it for me. It was delicious by the way.
    I would certainly recommend this friendly family home for your stay in Erdington.

    Read more »

  • 1484999387 original

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Had the great pleasure of staying with this wonderful family back in January, felt at home as soon as i walked through the door, & Tony does a fantastic Sunday lunch, I would not hesitate in staying again, thank you

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Muriel in ,

    Thank you so much

  • 1495792832 original

    Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Very nice friendly family home and comfortable too

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Muriel in ,

    Thank you so much

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Northern Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    SIMPLY A HOME FROM HOME!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Muriel in ,

    Thank you means so. Much

  • 1493476742 original

    Malaysia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Highly recommended! Clean house and room. Both Muriel and her husband is the BEST!.. they are lovely, friendly and kind couple. Really appreciate their hospitality. I will stay there again, if I come to Birmingham.

  • 1487255841 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Muriel and her husband are really nice, I had a good week with them! It was my first time in UK and Muriel gave me really good advice.
    I already miss them! :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Muriel in ,

    Thank you so much. We really enjoyed you staying with us. Keep in touch

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    It was an excellent and warm welcome, presented by the host Mr Muriel, commencing with a hot and delicious grand cup of milk tea.

    Short after, Mrs. Muriel, taking my confession into account, showed me, where the nearest Mosque was located to pray in.

    I love to be there again and recommend wholeheartedly again and again.

    Regards and we'll wishes!
    Shahwali Ebert
    Cologne, Germany

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    China
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Muriel is a great host i have ever met. she always there willing to help and make me feel at home. you can eat good, sleep well and have a comfortable time at her place. a lovely lady, i will visit you again.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies