About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a semi-detached house with a large garden & ample parking available. Plenty of public transport available ....I have a double sized bedroom available with plenty of storage. A small table for studying or reading. Plenty of books & chair to relax if needed! Washing machine available if staying more than 5 days..

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min & 45 night max stay 

   

Double Room
From £17 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a fairly large double bedroom for either 1/2 persons. The room looks out onto a south facing garden. Quiet location. Plenty of storage and seating. Small table for laptop/tablet. Locks on the bedroom doors for security

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£25
£30
Weekly Price
£140
£160
Monthly price
£520
£600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The House is approximately 6.5 miles from Birmingham City Centre, plenty of regular buses within 1 & 5 minutes walk. We are 15/20 minutes in car/bus to ICC & NIA & Centre. Approximately 5 minutes in the car from Junction 2 & 3 of the M5 motorway. There is a massive park Warley Woods which is a 10 minute walk away. I am within 7 miles of the Clents Hills & Waseley Country Park if interested in walking. Hospital is 10/15 minutes away in the car. 10/15 minutes from Birmingham University in the car.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

11.00am check out time
Room available after 2.30pm

Although you are welcome to wait or leave bags downstairs until you leave, regardless of the time.

I would appreciate some form of identity upon arriving or before. Payment can be make via Bank transfer or cash on arrival

Please make sure TV volume is low after 10.30pm during the week.

You are welcome to smoke in the garden, but not indoors.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    I had a great week staying with Tricia. She is really helpful whatever you may need.. thank you as well for the further travel recommendations :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    3 hearts
    February 2018

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1475326821 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Tricia goes the extra mile to make sure I have everything I need for a comfortable stay. I'll be back!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Northern Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    EXCELLENT!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    Tricia is a lovely person and her home is very clean and quiet. We had a really pleasant week at Tricia's home and we will definitely come back if we return to Birmingham. Thanks Tricia !

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies