Large Detached Family House

Homestay in Sutton Coldfield - Birmingham, United Kingdom
From £14  /   per night

About the Homestay

Suburban Modern

Hi my name is Corrine and I have been hosting international children, students and adults since 2002. I have enjoyed my time meeting new people and also experiencing their cuisine and culture. Although I am a professional who works locally I can offer an English infusion for any language and culture. I love cooking international cuisine and sharing experiences . I am also a Group Co-Ordinator for a company based in London who bring International students to Sutton Coldfield. I live in a good residential area in Four Oaks Sutton Coldfield, it is in fact The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, which is a suburb of Birmingham, a big city which has numerous shops, canals, theatres, museums and a great deal of cafes and restaurants. The area also has many network connections served by many main roads and motorways together with an excellent train service to reach all over the country.

The house is near to buses and trains, Birmingham is 15 minutes and your in the centre. The house is close to shops, pubs, banks, local parks and a larger park called Sutton Park which has thousands of acres of green woodland with a few cafes and restaurants. It has a visitor centre which can give you information about the many groups and nature trails you can attend, also a ranger service. Also it has a donkey sanctuary. The Hill Hook Nature Reserve which is a 2 minute walk from the house has a large lake and woods where you could ride a bike or take a leisurely stroll or bird watch. We have two dogs one Labrador and a small terrier, both very friendly and keep themselves to themself.

The house is large and we live on a leafy road which is quiet so you can sleep in peace. We have three bathrooms and 5 bedrooms, one lovely double room which is furnished for our guests and a twin bedroom which is decorated in a modern theme also. There is a luxury kitchen and washing facilities and a large lounge with tv etc. There is a large driveway and double garage and a garden to sit out and read or relax in the sun or even have a barbeque.

Corrine is 50 and enjoys sports, socialising, cooking, watching movies, music, festivals, reading, learning foreign languages, international cuisine, travel, television, gardening, nature, board games, fashion design, and theatre. She speaks English and French. I work as a Banker locally to the house and enjoy my spare time and make the most of enjoying life and meeting new people. Please do give me chance to reply to your request as I can only put one email address on the site which makes it difficult to always reply on the same day, but trust me the calendar is always updated and I will get back to you asap. Thank you.

Corrine has 2 young adults living at home
I have the use of a bicycle if needed. I can also offer a Cultural Infusion Experience which takes in all the local sightseeing activities locally and also in Birmingham Centre. I can also go further afield if necessary ie., Stratford Upon Avon (Shakespeare's birthplace), Warwick, Oxford and London, this would be an extra cost if you needed more of an input to help with developing your English conversation etc., I can also organise an official teacher in English if you needed a more one to one help or an organised group language course if this is preferred.

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, pick-up service (small charge) washing machine usage, and internet access, etc (just ask).

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Lunch: 2.00 GBP per person per night. Diner £6.50

Come and join us for a few days or even longer you wont be disappointed.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Double bedroom 1 & Twin bedroom available
£21
Family Room
Sleeps 3

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
2 Double, 1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large double airy and comfy room, well furnished with a cream shabby chic iron bed, wardrobe, drawers, desk, chair etc, plenty of power points. Special offers and discounts offered Size: 1.3 m2 ( 14 ft2 )

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Radio
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
£21
£22
Weekly Price
£122
£135
Monthly price
£430
£435
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

Our house is located in a quiet residential suberb called Four Oaks. A train ride of 6 minutes to a local town which has shops, cafes etc but then a 15 minute ride away is Birmingham 2nd city in England and full of bars, cafes, restaurants, theatres, tourist attractions etc.

Four Oaks is a residential area and does have shops in walking distance together with a nature reserve 3 minute walk from the house, where we will walk the dog or just stroll around. It is a good area for bird watching and finding other animals. Close by is Sutton park which is several thousand acres of parkland, lakes, café bars, woods and long country walks it also takes you into the town of Sutton Coldfield if you feel like a walk.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Diabetic
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and close the front door when entering and leaving the house. If you would kindly push the door to make sure it has gone on the catch. You don't need to pull the handle up. If you would also make sure the small terrier doesent escape on entering or leaving.

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance, no problem.

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home! Anything you request for your room or to make your stay more enjoyable just let me know.

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    June 2017

    Great stay and Corrine was very accommodating. THANK YOU

  • 3 hearts
    April 2017

    VERY WELCOMING

    BUT NO CAR PARKING PROVIDED

  • 5 hearts
    February 2017

    Lovely family, room was clean and well equipped. Nothing was to much hassle. Will be back again. Highly recommended.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Corrine in ,

    Thank you