About the Homestay

Urban Quirky
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My home is 6.4 ml away from central Birmingham in the Hodgehill area. Our interests range from television to learning foreign languages. We have 1 Double available with Hair-dryer, Mirror, and Closet / Wardrobe and 1 single room available.

Henna is 42. She speaks English and enjoys cooking, reading, and gardening

Anam is 23 and enjoys travel, television, fashion design and baking . She speaks English.

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, dinner, washing machine usage, and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 10.00 GBP one-way

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor

Bedrooms available for booking

   

single room
From £24 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

small bedroom with a single bed and private toilet.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£24
double room with a large wardrobe.
From £29 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large bedroom with a double bed suitable for two people or a single person.

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£29
£29
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located in Hodgehill, which is 6.4 ml away from the center of Birmingham. We can help you with transport details if you let us know how you will be arriving.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Amusement Park
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Halal

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.

We only cook Halal Meat and do not allow non halal meat products to be brought into the house. Smoking and alcoholic drinks not allowed in the house.

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

11 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    China
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Henna is a really nice lady! My son told me he loved her cooking so so much when he stayed there! I will defenetely recommend the family to my friends! I was really appreciated for her looking after my son!

  • 1458171242 original

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Henna is a wonderful host mother who goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. She also assists in so many ways, such as pick ups, taking you around, cooking, and even just being there for a chat or advice about Birmingham. A wonderful experience!

  • 1460890055 original

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2015

    Henna is really friendly and helpful:-)
    I enjoyed every day in her home.
    See you next year again:-):-)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    China

    5 hearts
    April 2015

    Hanna khan is very nice and much more clean,stay with her such as family ,many thanks!

  • 1425095948 original

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    4.8 hearts
    September 2014

    So lovely family! Henna and Anam helped me to find my way in Birmingham. If you ask me "hey, do you recommend to a friend?" and I would answer "I strongly recommend!"

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany

    4.9 hearts
    September 2013

    Brilliant host family

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    4.2 hearts
    September 2013

    This guest awarded the host 4.2 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2013

    I felt very well at Henna's family. She and her family have helped me to find my way around Birmingham. We had a lot of fun together and Henna showed me the jewellery quarter from Birmingham.
    All in all Henna is a fantastic host mother!
    It was wonderful with her and her family and I hope we will see each other again. Thank you for the good time!

  • 1405198288 original

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2013

    My stay by Henna and her family was very nice. I did enjoy my time in Birmingham. It was good to improve my english. Henna is very nice and a very good host mother. She did help me to get more praxis in the english language. I thought always that i am a part of her family. My second family. The house was not far from my workplace and in a nice neighbourhood. Henna did go jogging with me in a nice little park. She took me everywhere so i could saw a lot of Hodgehill and Birmingham. The food was different than at home but very very nice. I liked it very much and i will miss it. I learned so much from Henna in the kitchen and in other things. i will definitely visit henna and her family one more time. Thank you Henna for this nice time in my life. You got five stars from me :).

    Read more »

  • 1424981633 original

    Taiwan
    Age 25 - 34

    4.9 hearts
    September 2012

    I enjoyed the time here :)
    I really love the food they cooked for me !
    Thanks!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies