Airy and bright house.

Homestay in Ashton/Southville, Bristol City Football Stadium - Bristol, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live with our son who is 20 year old. Our home is located within the centre -
about 1.9 miles and the main bristol coach station, 50 meters from the bus access, 1.7 miles to the train station ( Bristol Temple meads ), about 15-20 minutes taxi ride to bristol international (about 6.1 miles from our house) airport or able to catch a coach to the airport from our place (10 minutes walk to the bus stop), 5-10 minutes walk to supermarkets, bars, cafes, local restaurants. We have an open living area access to the conservatory then into the garden / and downstairs toilet + utility room. We have a second living room connected to our kitchen then open the back garden. We love walking, gardening, reading and entertaining friends. We speak solely English.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min stay 

   

Double Room - single and can be double (futon bed)
From £21 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single, 1 Futon Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Double small room. Cater single occupancy but can squeeze 2 persons. For couple - provide double bed and for x2 separate persons - one has to stay on the floor with a comfortable single mattress. Weak wifi in the room but can use 2nd sitting room.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£27
£30
Weekly Price
£170
£189
Monthly price
£648
£720
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the south part of Bristol in Ashton/Southville
. We have very easy access of bus or walking distance to the centre, about 30 minutes walk. We have two big parks nearby - Ashton Court (where the international balloon fiesta is held - about 20 minutes walk) and Greville Smyth Park. We have nearby supermarket, corner shops, bars, restaurants, cafes, bakeshop, green grocer and a deli shop.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

- Payment in arrival
- Respect for other's privacy and space
- ID to be checked on arrival
- check in at 2pm (negotiable for earlier arrival)
- check out at 11.00 am, negotiable
- no shoes inside the house (we have newly fitted carpet)
- minimal noise after 11 pm
- STRICTLY NO VISITOR/S ALLOWED
- Allowed to smoke in the garden / outside the house, NO DRUGS to be consumed on the premises
- Can use the garden
- Can make hot drinks in our kitchen / Allowed to eat in their room and family dining room
- no access in the main sitting room (for our own privacy) however ACCESS to the 2nd sitting room is available
- free wifi access, room - weak wifi but can use the 2nd siiting room which has stronger wifi signal
- able to use the kitchen if required
- for the longer stay, using the washing machine/drier is available at extra cost can be arranged
- shared bathroom/shower, extra downstairs toilet

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

15 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Jerome and Archie went above and beyond making Rodger feel like one of the family. Nothing was too much effort for them and they have become good friends in the process.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    We had a good time in Jerome's house, Jerome and Archie are friendly and nice. Son una familia estupenda y muy acogedora y la casa muy confortable nos han atendido en todo momento durante nuestra estancia.

  • 1473089015 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Jerome and Archie's house is a quick cycle ride from the city centre (along the flat bit!) and no problem storing my folding bike. My room was clean and warm, the bed was comfy and there was space to store/hang stuff. Bathroom was close and fine. I was made very welcome and left to get on with it. There are some interesting streets and neighbourhoods on yr way to and from the city centre. I loved Bristol so was out early and back late. Tip top

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jerome in ,

    Thank you Mick for the positive feedback, it is much appreciated.

  • 1505760540 original

    Kuwait
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1490878641 original

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Ésta ha sido nuestra primera experiencia con Homestay y no podríamos estar más satisfechos. Con Jerome, Archie, Josh y Tammy nos hemos sentido parte de la familia todo el tiempo. Nos han ayudado en todo lo posible, hemos hablado de casi todo e incluso hemos comido y cenado juntos como una auténtica familia. Han sido muy amables en todo momento, incluso nos llevaron a la estación de autobús el día que nos marchamos. La convivencia ha sido magnífica, la casa está muy limpia y ordenada y está en un barrio muy tranquilo, pero con tiendas y supermercados muy cerca. Anfitriones totalmente recomendables, son un encanto, y si volviéramos a Bristol nos quedaríamos de nuevo con ellos.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jerome in ,

    Thanks so much for your feedback, regards to both

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    It has been great to stay at Jerome and Archie's home. They are really kind and have a comfortable House, located in a quiet street near the city centre and with the bus stop at three minutes from home. They are also very helpful and Archie is a great cook!! Thank you for being so nice!!!
    We won't hesitate to come back again if we go to Bristol some day.
    Merche y Pilar

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jerome in ,

    Thank you ladies for the positive feedback, keep in touch and you ate always very welcome to stay with us again in the future.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    My stay at Archie and Jerome's home was very nice !
    Their home is a very sweetie place, comfortable and relaxing. You also have to enjoy their garden ! The bed was very comfortable !
    The family was very present and had time to share which was nice to improve my english.
    For £3 Archie made gorgious vegetarian dinners every evening !
    By walk it takes about 30 minutes to go to the city center of Bristol.
    I would of course recommand this place !

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    My first home stay was at this beautiful home, the hosts Archie and Jerome are such a lovely couple and made me and my partner feel so at home. They are friendly and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was perfect. The room was cosy and the bed was comfortable. We would definitely recommend this for anyone who's looking for somewhere affordable but amazing. We would definitely stay there again in the future. Thank you Archie and Jerome

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jerome in ,

    Thank you for the kind words.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Clean and comfortable place to stay at a good price, Jerome and Archie were both very welcoming, would recommend.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jerome in ,

    Thank you for the very positive feedback.

  • 1490726221 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    I wanted to give them 30 hearts but the site doesn't allow it. They are a good,kind and pleasant family. I had a perfect stay and I didn't miss nothing. They are always available. The house is really clean and the room is comfortable. I spent my first week in Bristol with them and I couldn't start better my experience.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jerome in ,

    Thank your very kind reviews Riccardo. As we said if you need anything while you are in Bristol please give us a ring. You know where we are ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies