About the Homestay

Urban Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A bright sunny first floor Victorian flat in Bishopsworth which is situated south of Bristol close to all amenities like shops, Cinema, Restaurants, a Lydal's supermarket ( walking distance 7 mins ) a leisure centre while 200 yards from a bus stop with 2 buses that travels straight to the city centre.
To get to Clifton by car, ( Bristol University) it's 10 min,s.
We are close to Bedminster, Hengrove, Whitchurch and 45 min's from Glastonbury, Cheddar and rural southwest England. We are very close to Bristol Airport which is 20 mins.
Bishopsworth is an old part of Bristol but still attractive to tourists seeking escape from Urban city life in central Bristol. There is a night bus directly from the city centre that run's till 4am and stops 5 min's from the house.
Lynn is a therapist and local community radio presenter while Tony is a gardener and plasterer.
Both love relaxing, music, watching films, out doors and travel. Tony loves Yoga while Lynn loves swimming.
The flat is comfortable with a communal kitchen, shared bathroom and large back garden. We have our private space in the lounge which, is not open for guests to use .
The room has a desk, chair, Wifi, and other furniture.
We especially love meeting people from all over the world and learning about peoples culture.
Full payment is required in GBP (or BANK TRANSFER BEFORE ) THE DAY OF ARRIVAL.


Other, Dog

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Single room
From £13 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Nice light, quiet.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The country side is in a 15 mins radius and 3 miles from the Airport,.
The bus stop is 200 yards away.
There are shops ( post office , convenience stores and fish and chip shops ) close by as well as the coastal town's of Clevedon and Weston super mare close to an hour away.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

-No smoking, loud music.
-Kitchen , you have to clean up after use including the stove
( which you cook on )
No food cooking after 9.pm
-Cleaning is done by Lynn ( emptying bin, vacuuming, changing bedsheets 1-2 weeks ).
-No food to be eaten in the bedrooms except for dry food and snacks.
- Payment is cash on arrival in GBP / online BACs payment agreed before arrival

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

15 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzi4mdi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  16f06a7035679251881e88b082132dfeacc671ae&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    3 hearts
    August 2019

    I spent a good time there (2 months)
    If you expect to have fun there you’re wrong it’s more like chill and everyone living his life on his own
    I spent all my time in my room and ate alone in the kitchen
    Didn’t see tony a lot but spoke a little with lynn and shés really nice
    I think it’s perfect for short terms or people that want to be alone

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lynn in ,

    Mehdi was an ideal guest. As stated, we are a laid back couple who invite people to stay with us as guests but do accept, we love our private time and let people have their space. This does not mean we do not engage though.Eating with guests has always been a separate choice. Due to the busy lives Tony and i have, we can sometimes go days without seeing a guest in our home which , for many has never been a problem. Tony works away when necessary but we both feel we interact when we can with people and try to make people feel comfortable. As stated, our home is open to guests during their stay and short term for us also, is ideal. Many years of hosting has taught us many things with people from different countries and different cultures with different frames of what is good for them when living with others.We try to accommodate in as many ways as possible.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    what should i say? Lynn and Tony are a wonderful people. I found a friends, not only two awesome house mate...i hope to see you again, i'm waiting for you in Roma!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lynn in ,

    We love you Elena.!! We look forward to seeing you soon in 2019.You were a beautiful light in our home for a short period but, a big light for the future as our friend. happy new Year. ! Muhh! xxx

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    1 heart
    October 2018

    400 £ per un letto.. lei ha tutta la sua roba nella vostra camera.. non so neanche guardare la televisione.. lei ha sempre qualcosa da dirti .. se ci sono loro in cucina non si può cucinare.. non puoi fare nulla in cucina perché lei ha la radio accesa e si confonde.. assolutamente no

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnzgxotu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0833fbf20b9046a89888f995b5c4476ebe6e4486&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    July 2017

    It was a great experience to stay in the home of Lynn and Toni who are really nice and interesting persons. I had the chance to stay in the double room towards the backside garden, which is very quiet and allows more privacy.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lynn in ,

    Stephanie was very interactive with us and our home . Very friendly and tidy. a pleasure to host !

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    February 2017

    Hi, my name is Alessandro, I am Italian.
    I spent a really lovely month at Lynn's house. They are so genuine, easygoing, laid back, enjoyable people. Moreover the house is comfortable and relaxing. Hope to go back again a day!
    Greetings from Venice,


    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lynn in ,

    you were a pleasure to host Alessandro! x

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmdk0mdk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  38237230f1ae78657327bd0cdbbce39b4a81a3fc&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    We've spent 15 days in Lynn"s house, it was terryfic, Lynn and Tony are great people, now we are friends. Don't esytate ibooking this house if you go to Bristol. Thanks Lynn and Tony
    Ines, Miriam and Txuma

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2015

    "You get a comfy room to yourself and enough possibilities to integrate into their daily routine. Lynn and Tony are very nice people, easy to get long with. Bus takes you to the city every couple minutes. Overall, I'd recommend a stay there."

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies