About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in a pretty english village, but very close to Bristol (only 2.5 miles to Bristol City Centre) so we are lucky to have lovely countryside as well as being close to everything. Bristol is a beautiful city with lots to see, and close to Bath and London for day trips.
We have a regular bus route to Bristol as well as a cycle track at the back of our house, for those who don't have a car.
About 10-15 minutes drive from Bristol Airport, Bristol Temple Meads Railway Station and Bristol Bus station.
Our house has 5 bedrooms, two of which are available for homestay, although not always at the same time.
The first is a spacious and airy modern room downstairs that has a small double bed, and also a pull out bed, so whilst ideally suited for a single person or couple, it could be suitable for 2 friends/ small family for a short stay if you are happy to share. This room has plenty of storage and a desk.
The second is a small room upstairs that I used variously as a study/ homestay guest room. It has a single loft bed with a comfortable mattress, and another comfortable pull down bed which otherwise acts as an armchair. There is a desk and storage, and is ideal for someone on a budget, but who require a clean and comfortable room. I would accept 2 people in this room by request, but only for very short stays. Because we have daughters, we only accept females in the upstairs room.
We are a friendly couple with 2 daughters (aged 15 and 11) and enjoy having visitors. We have a cute and friendly Border Terrier dog called Wilfie.
Guest will be offered a breakfast if they are up early with the family, or breakfast items to serve themselves. Guests have access to the kitchen, both bathrooms, the utility/ laundry and a lovely big garden.
We have had friends, family, lodgers and home-stay staying from Scotland, Ireland, France, Italy, Fiji, Czech Republic, India, China and Spain, and welcome you to experience family life in the UK. We have not been able to accommodate families yet, but will when we are less busy with work etc.
Liz is Scottish, and Adam is English, and both we and our children will help you improve your english.
We are pretty chilled out, with few rules. We are often around to chat and share a glass of wine, but are also a busy household so happy for you to come and go as you please. We don't really have a curfew time, as long as you are quiet coming into the house after 11pm. We try to be quiet in the morning, but with 4 of use and a dog trying to get out of the door by 8.30am, we can't promise silence.
Weekends are generally busy and sociable.
Any questions, get in touch.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 3 night min stay 

   

Small room for short stay (females only)
From £12 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Small room (used as a study) suitable for short stays. Single loft bed & pull out bed, both comfortable. Space for clothes & belongings. Additional storage available if needed. Desk; reading lights for each bed, hairdryer & radio if needed.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£19
Weekly Price
£105
Monthly price
£385
downstairs
From £17 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double, 1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a double room on ground floor with a double bed, and an additional double sofa bed which can accommodate either a couple or 2 friends sharing.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£28
£36
Weekly Price
£150
£216
Monthly price
£515
£695
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We live just 3 miles from Bristol City Centre, but in a pretty village called Long Ashton with good transport links to Bristol an other areas. We are 5 miles from Bristol Airport and 4 miles to Bristol Temple Meads Train station. The bus stop is only a few minutes from our house, and the cycle track is next to our house.
Long Ashton is a safe quiet and very pretty village. It has shops, a post office, hairdressers, pharmacy, doctors, dentist and most importantly, 3 village pubs!
There are beautiful walks in the village, and walk-able to Ashton Court Estate, venue of the annual International Balloon Fiesta in August. Then, the whole village and fields nearby becomes a holiday village during the festival. In addition to this festival in August, there are a number of other festivals in the summer, including the Bristol Harbourside Festival at the end of July.

Central Bristol, with it historic docks, its thriving cultural life, its fantastic shopping and its family friendly pastimes is 2 miles away and has something for everyone. The Roman city of Bath is 15 miles away, easily accessible by car, bus or train.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

You will have key; and share kitchen and other communal facilities (e.g. TV, washing machine, bathroomS).
No curfew, but please be quiet if you are coming home late.
Clean up after yourself.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

9 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Liz and Adam were awesome!! They both are extremely supportive and experienced in receiving foreigners at their place. This make things easier and enjoyable when you are planning to study/live abroad.
    The house is really comfortable, clean, with a lovely kitchen and garden. The neighborhood is great, calm and close to one of the best parks in town.
    Thank you Adam and Liz for make us feel like home!
    Highly recommended!!

  • 1472892272 original

    Fiji
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Three days in Bristol and it felt like forever. Such a beautiful and loving family so welcoming, thank you Liz,Adam,Berth and Ester not forgetting Wilfie it was a pleasure meeting you guys. Room was second to none great location so much to see a couple of minutes walk to the city center ,beautiful beautiful place. I would definitely recommend it to others. Thanx again.

  • 1459200277 original

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    We had a great time with Liz's family, Beth, Esther, Adam and Wilfy. They are all very kind and friendly. We are going to miss them.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France

    5 hearts
    February 2016

    It was one of my best time of my life with this family, they are so friendly! If I have to do it again, I will return without hesitation! Shared lot of stuff together, that I will never forget. Thank you very much Adam, Liz, Beth and Esther! (and Wilfie)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2015

    Me and my girlfriend stayed almost a month and it were absolutely perfect.
    Liz, Adam, Beth and Esther were so nice and kind with us, it felt really like home.
    They are amazing and you never feel like a guest, but part of the family!
    We enjoyed so much stay with them, and miss them so much!
    Everything was perfect, and the location is very good, lots of green and peace in the area.
    No word can describe how perfect was this homestay, and I recommend this family's homestay to everyone.
    It was a delightful experience.
    Hope to see you soon.
    Gio&Eli

    Read more »

  • 1482845875 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2015

    I really ejoyed the stay with Liz and her family.
    From my point of view, Liz perfectly corresponds with the HomeStay concept.
    She and her family are very friendly, kind and attentive. They give you the feelling to be at home.
    They live close to the city centre, easily reachable by bus in around 20 minutes.
    I can absolutely recommend a stay with this lovely family.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2015

    Had a fantastic stay with Liz, Adam and the family. Could not recommend them highly enough. Nothing was to much trouble. My room was very comfortable and spacious. Located on the edge of Bristol so great for the countryside but only a very short drive (only one mile) to the park and ride which took you straight into Bristol. If you are looking for a friendly welcome, a great room, in a fantastic location at a very affordable price you could not do better.

    Read more »

  • 1441226652 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2015

    Adam and Liz were absolutely wonderful hosts. Their daughters were super sweet as was their little dog. The house is in a gorgeous area and very close to the city centre. The room was very clean and comfy. We felt so at home there: we didn't want to leave! We hope to see Adam and Liz again soon, they were a pleasure to be with.

  • 1421523186 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2015

    I stayed more than one month with Liz, Adam, Beth and Esther. They are so welcoming, I felt like home. The house is located in long ashton, a lovely and green place, at 15 min by bus from the center of Bristol. I met other guests who were staying in the house and it's an opportunity to make friends and share our culture.
    I highly recommend this family, I wish I will meet them again in the future during my next trips in the UK!
    Thank you for all and see you soon!

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies