Sunset Room with a view

Homestay in Brislington - Bristol, United Kingdom
From £36  /   per night

About the Homestay

Village Spacious

I've travelled a lot in my time. I've stayed with families in Nepal and India where I return to frequently. My home is very light, and easy. it's situated in the south of Bristol with a view of the skyline. My garden is a great little oasis from the hassle and bustle of the city. A chimania on the deck for warmth, and plenty of cushions for comfortable launching, reading, meditation, yoga. It's easy to get into the city with direct bus connections or if you like to cycle, you can borrow a very good bike to do so. My household, is mainly vegetarian, but not seeking to convert or impose my preferences. I'm happy to take turns to share and cook evening meals from time to time. But that's a bonus rather then a constant. Breakfast of course is provided and there are several things to choose from.

Additional Info

Parking is free, right outside my house. I understand a bit of french, italian and speak german.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Air Conditioning
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Sunset Room , first floor
£45
Double Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Sunset views, trees, gardens, skyline of Bristol. Peaceful.The room is spacious, south-west facing. Bedding is real cotton, mattras is new. The bathroom is next door to guest room.Only me in the house, guest has priority. 2nd. toiltet downstairs.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£45
Weekly Price
£283
Monthly price
£1,080
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

This is a quite, save area. It takes 15minutes max. on the bus to city centre. About, 2.4 miles. There are some nice cafe's nearby, and a trendy bar not far down the road. Some very nice walk ways, and parks, and a most beautiful historical cemetery with visitor centre, beautiful walks and wildlife,

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast

House Rules

Mutual respect is key! Excess consumption of alcohol, rude behavior, loud music late at night is not okay. Braking things, loosing keys will have a price tag. Smoking is allowed in the garden but not in the house. If using my kitchen for cooking your meals, thats fine as long as you clean up afterwards. This includes wiping down surfaces and drying, clean cooker if needed, and put all things back to where they belong. Inviting friends over is not okay without first checking with me.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

12 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    June 2017

    I had a very nice and confortable stay with Sonja, she is amazing person, and also the house is, it was an enjoiable experience, I would repeat the stay, every thing was absolutely perfect, thanks you Sonja

  • 5 hearts
    July 2016

    Sonja is an amazing host. I'm not sure how anyone could do better. She is very kind and understanding. The house is relaxing and the bedroom that I stayed in was lovely. The bed is very very very comfortable! It is such good value.There is a bus stop just a short distance from the house and it takes you straight into the city centre. I couldn't recommend staying here enough! Absolutely fab! Perfect host!

  • 5 hearts
    July 2016

    Precious experience. Sonja has been a great support to me in my adventure in Birstol. She's very respectful, loving and caring person. She has become someone very special in my life, a great friend. I will never forget my stay at Sonja's house with all the amenities. A lovely room and a lovely home. Very happy to have been so lucky and have spent with her in her house three weeks !. A real home with a wonderful woman!

  • 5 hearts
    June 2016

    Sonja was a fantastic host. She is very friendly, welcoming, and attentive. Also very interesting to chat to too! The room was absolutely lovely - very comfortable and everything I needed. Thank you Sonja :)

  • 5 hearts
    May 2016

    Sonja is a very good host. If you would like to share the daily life of a person in Bristol, you have to choose Sonja ;)
    She is a kind and warm person. She is respectful of your privacy and available if you have any problem or question. It was really good to chat with her during the meals which were delicious.
    The environment is really quiet, you can hear the birds singing and watch a beautiful sunset from the kitchen. The house is charming, the room is cosy and the bed very comfortable.
    Everything is perfect, you will not regret the time spent with her.
    Thank you Sonja :)

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    May 2016

    Very nice house and a lovely host. Sonja is an interesting person and cooks good food.
    Great time in Bristol!

  • 5 hearts
    April 2016

    Absolutely brilliant host, very accommodating and interesting person, you will have a very en-lighting experience staying with Sonja, plus a very comfortable room and good food.

    Highly Recommended

  • 5 hearts
    April 2016

    A real home away from home. Sonja made me feel very welcome from the moment I got there. A lovely room in a nice quiet area. A fantastic stay!

  • 5 hearts
    April 2016

    I totally enjoyed enjoyed my stay with Sonja. Fantastic house and a great person.

  • 5 hearts
    March 2016

    Some people you just cannot tell how much beautiful, kind and lovely they are. Sonja is one of those people who is difficult to find someone like.

    I stayed one of two weeks that I have ever been experienced before in my entire life. During my stay I stretched my perception, physical body through nice worm massage and way of thinking. I also have fixed up some of the accumulated broken parts in my soul and spirit through sets of deep discussions with Sonja.

    If you are looking for a cozy place, quiet and comfortable, Sonja's house should be your first choice. If you are looking for someone to practice your english with, talk with about positive energy and learn from about psychology, Sonja will be the right host.

    After reading all my positive feedback, I do not think that you have an excuse now for not choosing Sonja.

    Thank you Sonja for everything!!

    Read more »