About the Homestay

Urban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a lovely three bed home with My two son; My house is clean and cosy and I'm sure you will enjoy your time with us. Come and stay with us and have a great time by learning about out lives and culture.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Guest Room
From £20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£20
Weekly Price
£140
Monthly price
£600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Downham is a suburban district located in south east London, with parts inside of the London Borough of Lewisham. It is located north of Bromley. Downham is close to Catford Bus Garage to the north, and Grove Park Bus and Train Station to the east. We are next to local shops, a leisure and a short best ride from the Shopping centre.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

1. Smoking outside the front
2. No wearing your shoe in the house
3. Please keep the house clean

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Very clean and nice home. The host is nice as well and welcoming. Higly recommend

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    July 2019

    She's a very nice, always smiling person. She and her two beautiful children, have offered me the best stay. Her home is in front of a small park in Downham, so the view is relaxing too. To recommend.

  • 1461792908 original

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Nickesha isa very lovely lady. Very welcoming host, feels like my home
    Really loving environment and family made my stay really comfortable and worthwhile
    I will be back again when needed

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    I stayed at Nikiesha’s twice and each time I felt so welcome. Nikiesha and her children are the loveliest people you can meet and I felt very comfortable in their home. Highly recommended xx

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    I really enjoyed being at Nickiesha's lovely lady! and Derek and kids are nice. Nickiesha and Derek are thoughtful, great to talk too! home is lovely and comfortable and spacey! homely! bedroom airy, great sleep! area nice, great transport to London, Lewisham bus ride away great shopping!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Nickiesha was very friendly, nice, and helpful. She made sure I knew where everything was and was very welcoming. Her home was very clean and comfortable!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Had a very lovely stay and can highly recommended her! Nickiesha is very welcoming and her house is always clean. I would definitely stay there again!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies