Down to earth host Bromley South

Homestay in Bromley South - Bromley, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Suburban
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bromley South is simply the best place to stay when visiting Bromley if you want to get a taste of Bromley life. My name is Leonie and my family members will make you feel at home.

Leonie is 45. She speaks English and enjoys cooking, music, gigs, festivals, reading, learning foreign languages, and board games

Leonie has 3 children living at home

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: breakfast and internet access
Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):
Dinner £3.00 GBP per day
Regular room cleaning: 1.50 GBP per day
Pick up service: 45.00 GBP one-way
Charge for washing machine usage: 5.00 GBP per machine load

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 10 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Guest room
From £15 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 15 m2 ( 161.5 ft2 ) - also note my home has a family bathroom upstairs and a w/c/shower room downstairs. The downstairs bathroom has a lock and it is generally exclusive to my guests.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Weekly Price
£125
Monthly price
£450
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

I can help with transport tips too from central Bromley if you want, just send me a message. Once you confirm your booking you will get an email with our complete address so you'll have no problem finding us.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Photo

    Spain
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    I stayed two months with Leonie and her family, they are really lovely and kind. These was an amazing experience all thanks of her. And I'm really thankful to Leonie to let my sister stay some days with me.

  • 1521138525 original

    United States
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Spending a month's long vacation in the company of Leonie and her beautiful family was remarkable. Lovable, warm and respectful are the words that come to mind. Felt like home. My room was spacious. My meals were delicious. The tours we're memorable. Thank you Leonie, Lily, Lauren, Lorenzo and Lawrence for an awesome birthday month! YOU ARE THE BEST! You will never regret Homestay-ing in Bromley with Leonie.

  • 1475063977 original

    Malaysia
    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    October 2015

    Enjoyable stay at Leonie, very accommodating, helpful and considerate family. Liked the varied choices for breakfast. Family made me very welcome although I was the oldest they have had at their homestay. Would like to return in the future

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2015

    Me and my sister were living in Leonie's home for 3 weeks and the experience was amazing. She and all her family was really kind, they help us as much as they could, we did funny activities with them, and that help us to know the british culture and to improve the language. They made us feel like if we were at home so we are really happy and thankful.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2015

    I stayed at Leonie's place for about 2 months as soon as I arrived in London. Her place is well connected with central London (There are many trains which directly go to central London), and at the time the area is completely safe resident area where the atmosphere is very peaceful. Leonie and her 3 kids are so lovely and friendly. And they helped me a lot to become used to the life in London. After school, I used to play with kids at the backyard, playing football together or jumping in the trampoline. on some weekends, I went out with Leonie's family to spend time together. They were always so friendly to me and treated me just like a member of the family. I'm still living in London and from time to time I visit them to spend some time together and anytime I go there, they welcome me. Leonie's family is my family in London. Thank you always. Love xx

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Taiwan

    5 hearts
    November 2014

    I truly recommended Leonie host family to everyone. She is a gorgeous and humorous person, we talk our mind to each other just like good friend. I have wonderful time with her family, you won't get bored every second. I really want to stay longer with them if I won't go back Taiwan. I would say you'll regret it if you're not choose to live with Leonie.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies