Room in central cambridge*FEMALES ONLY*

Homestay in coleridge - Cambridge, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Lovely family home with central heating wifi TV showers double or single room very clean and warm home. We only accept females.

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Check-in date must be before 23 Dec 2023

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

single bedroom
From £20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Lovely cosy room with wardrobe desk and Tv

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Room 2
From £21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a double room with double comfy bed in the front of the home overlooking a lovely green.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is located 1 mile from Addenbrookes, the railway station/bus station and the town centre.
There is a cinema and leisure complex less than 10 minute walk. A good bus route to town runs every half hour. There is a park with tennis courts Muga area and play park just 1 minute from my house various supermarkets within walking distance.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Cancellation Policy: We ask our guests to give us at least 7 days’ notice for any cancellation or when they wish to leave early. Any cancellation later than this will not be refunded. For long-term bookings over 30 days, the notice period is 21 days. Damages must be paid for Kitchen and bathroom should be left clean after use.
No showering after 10pm no cooking in kitchen after 8pm. no perishable food to be stored in the bedroom at anytime.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

21 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    I had a great time staying at Jane's house during my visit to Cambridge. The house was clean and well-maintained, and Jane was a lovely host. She even offered me a bicycle to use during my stay, which was a great way to explore the city. The garden was also beautiful and a nice place to relax. I will never forget this experience with Jane, both as a person and as an adventure. Overall, I highly recommend staying with Jane if you're looking for a comfortable and welcoming place to stay in Cambridge.

    Read more »

  • Aedftp4dsf6wgey6k1eveymg6  x7mhgqwvo r3yryxxug=s96 c

    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    March 2023

    I loved staying here. Jane is really warm and very friendly. You will definitely like it here :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndezmzi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9382308b3a608ac95fdfc6970b61c45aa8b73f72&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Jane was a wonderful host. I was arriving late and Jane offered me a cup of tea which was just what was needed. The bed was incredibly comfortable - I had my best night's sleep in months! I highly recommend Jane's home and Jane herself, a wonderful host.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    The house is very clean and quiet, with a nice backyard. The room is cosy and bright. Jane is very supportive but also respects the privacy of the guest. I liked staying there and enjoyed my time with Jane. The center can be reached by bus, in 25 min by foot or 10 min by bike. In Camebridge everyone is cycling because it's flad.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtcymjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4f553abb33942af70f21a009910567ffe028c2fb&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2022

    Jane is welcoming and undemanding, and keeps a properly maintained and cleaned home. The walk to town is about 20 minutes but everything one might need is within 5 minutes. She is also generous with the odd plate. Thanks Jane, I'll be back if I return to Cambridge.

  • Aoh14ggj3wwl2iho8zmuf1hzoygtlszut5b2v9qxek3phg=s96 c

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2022

    Jane is a very wonderful and friendly lady. The room and bathroom were clean. I had a very good time staying here. Definitely recommended

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    We love Jane very much, her beautiful, clean house and garden, her kindness and care, and her lovely cat. Will definitely go back if we want to have a stay at Cambridge.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    February 2020

    very sweet host will definitely recommend her to any person!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yody5nda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  722f8758e870308c924b0bf7f698b6c5c7bda7ac&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2020

    I had a wonderful time with Jane
    She is a kind and perfect host !
    I couldn't dream of a better stay :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jane in ,

    I had a lovely time also with Clara, a thoughtful kind and caring lady
    Couldnt of wished for a better perfect guest :-)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yody4ntc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  eff3151d906d3eac9a75c381a9d09b4931983fb8&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    Very clean and cozy. I loved my stay there. Thank you so much!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies