About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in a quiet village just outside Canterbury - only 20 minutes walk from the centre of town and not far from the coast. There are 3 bedrooms, a lovely living and dining room and a modern kitchen. A beautiful patio garden with BBQ and within 2 minutes you are in the middle of the english country side with lovely walks and bike rides... Part of my job is making desserts so be in for a treat!



House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Spare medium bedroom
From £25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Main bedroom
From £30 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large room on the first floor - it's lovely and bright and has a beautiful view.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are 3 km from the City centre - the busstop is a 2 minute walk. There are 2 train stations in Canterbury with direct lines to London.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

no smoking

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    My son Thomas and I had a great time at Leonie's. She is a very welcoming person and we immediately felt as if we were at home. I particularly liked the way her house is decorated and of course, we both loved Fleur, her adorable little dog ( + the puppies!) We felt like 'locals' and not 'tourists', which was really enjoyable. Thank you very much for your kindness and your zest for life.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Leonie in ,

    Thank you for your kind words Anne Lise! I am so happy you felt at home..

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Thank you Leonie! It was a great time, relaxing and warm. You are the best hostess, I told you!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    It’s was lovely staying with Leonie. She was a great host and I will definitely stay with her again if within the area.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    My stay was wonderful! Leonie is a very kind person and it was a pleasure to stay at her house. I can recommend it from the heart. The house is situated in a lovely neighbourhood, not too far from the city center. And Leonie's dog is the cutest animal I've ever met!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Leonie in ,

    Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure to have you stay at my house!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Great, warm,welcoming hospitality, fantastic homestay. Feels like home

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmja1ody zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  73b81214c23da47a7fbae8e14f2018cde4c5bdd3&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Leonie was a lovely person to stay with and I really felt so "at home".

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies