Friendly and Welcoming

Homestay in Catford/Forest Hill borders - Catford, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Nature Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am a very warm and friendly person and my priority is to ensure my guests are comfortable in my home, as well as providing any help you will need to get around London. I enjoy a good conversation, learning new cultures, music, TV, cinema and travel and developing a good rapport with my guests.

I live on a nice quiet road in a leafy suburb in South East London. The house comprises 3 bedrooms in total with living, dining room, kitchen, utility room and bathroom, garden and off- street parking. Please note that I only cater for students, leisure and shortstay business bookings

The rooms are bright and south facing with lots of sunlight on sunny days and are fully furnished to a very hight standard, with all the amenities and travel connections only minutes away. There are three train stations connecting you to Central London and the City and the nearest bus stops are 3-5 mins walking distance.

Additional Info

I am easy going. All I ask is that my guests keep their rooms and shared areas such as kitchen and bathroom tidy after use, keep noise to a minimum especially when returning late after a night out and make reasonable use of the WiFi when streaming on your devices so that it does not adversely impact others in the home.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Single Room
From £18 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

South facing, bright and airy single room located on first floor.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£22
Weekly Price
£150
Monthly price
£550
Twin room (Convert to double room)
From £21 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double, 1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Spacious and beautifully decorated to a high standard with lots of storage and plenty of sunlight. Single occupancy £25 p/n or £38 p/n double occupancy

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£25
£38
Weekly Price
£165
£250
Monthly price
£650
£850
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located 3-5 mins walking distance to the nearest bus stops and 7 mins to Catford/Catford Bridge train stations. Distance to Central London from Catford Stations is 15 minutes to London Bridge (City) and 20 mins to Charing Cross (West End).

Shopping: There is a substantial Sainsburys supermarket within walking distance as well as a small Tesco Express for convenient groceries and a lovely pub close by. Catford town center is only 5 mins away by bus with lots of shops, bars and restaurants, whilst Lewisham shopping mall is 15 mins by bus.

The neighborhood: We are situated near the Ravensbourne River with a great cycle and jogging path with lots of open space and trees, as well as a park. There are also several historical parks a stones throw away. Our neighboring town is Forest Hill with lots of lovely cafe's, bars, restaurants and gyms for the active AND A MUSEUM with fantastic open space great views of London.

Local Tourist Attractions: We are also just a couple of bus rides away from the Royal Borough of Greenwich which boasts the London Planetarium, the Royal Observatory, the famous O2 and Cutty Sack amongst many other attractions. A MUST VISIT for all visitors to London.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

Short stay guests have use of the microwave and limited use of the kitchen. Long stay guests have use of kitchen to prepare quick meals (limited to 1 hour), as well as the washing machine for a weekly wash.

Use of the shower/bathroom is limited 15 mins daily in the evening as it is a shared facility.

All guests are expected to keep their room and shared areas (bathroom and kitchen) clean after use.

Guests are welcome to share the living room only when family members are present and must ask permission to use the equipment.

Please do not invite visitors into my home, and If you would like a someone to meet up at our address, please agree this with me in advance.

Please keep noise to a minimum level after 10:00pm.

I look forward to meeting you and hope your stay will be a memorable one.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

6 Reviews

  • 1548363729 original

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Ottimo soggiorno. Marie è una persona adorabile.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marie in ,

    Thanks Sara for your heartfelt review. Lola and I are always talking about the children and missed them.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Marie is a very warm and pleasant host who is always present if you have questions, the house is great and the area very quiet, do not hesitate to book with Marie if you are looking for a room. It was a wonderful experience with Mary and Lady

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marie in ,

    Thanks Marwa for your lovely review. It truly was a pleasure to have you around and look forward to seeing you again one day.

  • 1517155000 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    March 2018

    Marie is a very warm and welcomig person. She was very helpful all the time and her home is a nice place to stay at. Thank you very much for the 3 weeks!

  • 1515523830 original

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    Marie est une hôte super sympa, humaine, et serviable. La maison impeccable, mes filles et moi même avons beaucoup apprécié, merci Marie pour votre accueil et gentillesse. Et le très grand bonjour a LADY, hhhh.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marie in ,

    Dear Nassera,
    Thank you and your lovely daughters for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to welcome you all into my home. You did not feel like strangers, but like friends and treated my home as your own. I loved your honesty and openness and would not hesitate you welcome you back one day.

    Best regards
    Marie

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Brazil
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Marie is a very nice and helpful person with a very friendly family. I could feel very well during my stay. The house is comfortable with easy access to transports and it locates close to lots of small shops and walking distance from supermarkets. I would certainly recommend her house!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Lithuania
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Marie and her family were very friendly and nice during my stay .They are very polite and warm people and their house is very neat and cozy. I recommend Marie’s house to everyone.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies