About the Homestay

Rural Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

When visiting Croydon I highly recommend staying in croydon. It really is the best place to get a real flavour of true Croydon life. I enjoy watching movies and sports and will be more than happy to give you some tips to enjoy your trip in croydon. I have 1 Single and 1 Double available with Closet / Wardrobe, TV, Hair-dryer, Desk and Lamp, and Mirror.

Christalla is 48. She speaks Greek and enjoys cooking and watching movies

Andrew is 50 and enjoys sports and watching movies. He speaks English
MEALS PREPARED AT EXTRA COST/NO LUNCH PROVIDED.
Please note we have a base and mattress thats not in photo.

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: internet television. microwave, kettle, regular room cleaning, washing machine usage, balance owing is payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 30.00 GBP one-way

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 10 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From £16 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 4 m2 ( 43.1 ft2 ) PLEASE NOTE SINGLE BED WITH DIVAN IS AVAILABLE BUT NOT IN PHOTOGRAPH. Bathroom is shared sometimes with my son but you have a toilet near your room.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£16
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are 10 km away from the center of Croydon. When you confirm your booking you will get an email with our complete address so you won't have any problems finding us.

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

4 Reviews

  • 1432648064 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2015

    The best english family ever!
    It was my first time abroad and as a guest in a family. Christalla and Andy make me fell like I was at home since the first day. I had a very nice trip in Croydon, I meet very nice people, and can recommend this host at 100%.
    No problems during my stay, the house was really nice and full of very nice people! :)
    The room looks quite small on the picture but is actually much bigger with lot of space.
    The first tram/bus stop are 8-10 min walk.
    If I had chance to come back in Croydon, I will be back in this house, for sure!
    Great moments and lots of goods memories!
    Thank you for everything!

    Read more »

  • Picture

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2014

    Fantastic host! Extremely spacious room. Wonderful house full of wonderful people. I had no issues at all during my stay. Will certainly be staying again if I'm ever in London! Great transport links into London from station too.

  • 1405198146 original

    Venezuela
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    February 2014

    Completely, the best service that I have ever had ... I will miss everything. The food is delicious. I just was for a month, however, Chris was pending about me and she cared each details. Thanks for all !! The best "Apple Te" of Croydon !!! jejeje ....

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    4.5 hearts
    January 2013

    Chris and Andy are very nice, the room is nice and warm. There are many shops near that area, just takes 10 minutes tram, you can buy anything you need. Chris 's food is so taste! I still miss it ^^

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies