About the Homestay

Village Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

my home has three bedrooms a shared bathroom, it is in a lovely quiet are, there are local shops and a good bus service into city centre. I have three children, ages are 11yrs 14yrs and a 19yrs old who is at Edinburgh university, I have a cat, hamsters and a tortoise.

Pets

Cat, Tortoise

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

   

single room
From £24 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

this room sleeps 2 people, homestay charges for one, if you woud like for two you can email me,were I will put a charge in place.

 1 guest
Nightly Price
£24
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

heriot watt university is in near proximity of area, this is a neighbourhood watch area, my family have taken in students for a few yrs. and enjoy doing.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Kazakhstan
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    June 2017

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1489955534 original

    Italy

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    I spent six weeks here and I've been happy with my choice. Liz really knows how to make you feel at home.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Clean house, Liz was really good and I have no complaints. A very good stay.

  • 1474564598 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Lovely family. Would stay again!

  • 1472984380 original

    Spain
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    September 2016

    Liz es una mujer encantadora, muy amable y dispuesta ha mantener una amigable conversación contigo, aunque con el resto de la familia no tuve ningun contacto excepto con el gato y la tortuga. Pero una estancia muy agradable

  • 1469982444 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    3 hearts
    September 2016

    The room was clean and comfortable and Liz was welcoming and friendly.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies