About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi,

I am Zuzana and live in the house with my cat Felix and I have one chicken called Lola. I gave a 16y old son who comes and visits. He lives his computers, reading books and music and his guitar. I enjoy movies and we are both very outdoorsy. We enjoy cycling , swimming and time in our garden. I enjoy cooking too and travelling. I hope I can offer comfortable stay for people who are travelling or short term students and at the same time I get tomeet interesting people

Useful information for Guests:

Stanstead or Luton airport to Oxford. is best by bus: It is then 5 - 10 min walk from bus st to train st. and the train to Didcot takes 10 min and usually there are about 3 in an hour

you can buy ticket and look at train times here:
www.thetrainline.com

and the bus from Stanstead to Oxford:
http://coachtracker.nationalexpress.com/routes/737/O/Stansted_Airport-Oxford

Heathrow airport To Didcot:
bus + train ticket using the online service - you can buy tickets online. The buses are frequent and take you to Reading train st (journey takes cca 1h) and from there, there are frequent direct trains to Didcot that take about 15 - 20 min. The ticket include both fares and the cheapest option is to buy a return one:
https://www.firstgroup.com/berkshire-thames-valley/more/rail-air

Additional Info

I offer discount for stays:
1 - 7 nights = £19/ night
1 - 2 weeks = £115/week
over 2 weeks - 1 month = £105/ week
1 - 2 months = £100/month

Pets

Cat, Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Sunny room
From £15 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Room with a single bed to the front of the house with a desk, wardrobe, and single bed.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£25
Weekly Price
£130
Monthly price
£450
Double garden view bedroom
From £16 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

1930 style double room with view onto the garden. Shared bathroom.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£29
£55
Weekly Price
£150
£230
Monthly price
£480
£670
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is situated 5 min walk to the town centre or bus stop with connections to the Harwell business park. it is also possible to cycle on designated cycle route fro my house to Harwell in about 30 - 40 min. The train station is about 15 min walk with trains to Oxford (10min) or London( 45min)
Gym, park, swimming pool and library are all 5 min walk

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking please
Parking is available for one car
There is an internet access. The room has a desk, wardrobe and single bed.

I offer discount for weekly and monthly stays. I am able to provide cooked breakfast if arranged in advance and agreed at the time of booking. I can also provide evening meal(s). Please ask for more details.

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    I stayed with Zuzana for 6 month during my master thesis at Harwell Campus. The location is quite convenient, a bus can take you there in around 15 min. The room & facilities were great for the price. Zuzana and her son are really friendly and the house is lovely, warm and welcoming. I enjoyed my stay and if I am in the area again I would be looking to stay again. All I can say is thank you so much.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci82ntuxod9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  cef487d089a5db405bed7764600ba7d38bd6f45c&style=small

    Estonia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2015

    A nice house at a very quiet neighbourhood reasonably near the town centre ant Didcot Parkway railway station. Zuzana was very helpful in arranging that everything went smoothly during my stay. The room is small, but I knew what to expect.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    September 2015

    Nice family in quiet street. Nice clean home with Central location for Oxford and Newbury area. Thanks guys.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies