Homely house in safe,suburb-Zone 4

Homestay in East Barnet - East Barnet,Hertfordshire,, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Suburban Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am 71. I have been welcoming guests since 1975! I am mother and Grandmother and retired. I live alone but my family live locally. I used to teach English to small children. I understand how confusing a new place. and country can be & I`m always helpful to guests but I speak only English,I`m afraid. I enjoy unusual genres of music & like gardening. My garden is long and peaceful and I`m happy to share it with guests. I also love animals & have environmentally friendly beliefs . I have one timid cat....Take note allergy sufferers!
You will always be welcome to use my TV which has subtitles and is located in the main room. :-) I have had some lovely guests over the years from Japan,Italy,Hungary,Korea,China,France,Malaysia, Germany and the US. All nationalities are welcome :-)

SORRY GUYS-LADIES ONLY and couples for short-stays!

Smoking is allowed outside on my porch where there is a small covered area and seats for a sunny day/evening.
Cleaning is included, Breakfast is included. Dinner is available most days if you ask. My cooking is nothing special but I can cater for vegetarians and Vegans. Even laundry included if you want-completely free. Free-Wi-Fi as well-what a bargain! Although I mostly take shorter-stay guest (this allows me rest-periods and to invite friends/family to stay in my rooms) please still ask if you need a longer period. Last year I had a German student for 5 months and we both enjoyed being house-mates. :-)
The room has a double bed and can take a third (single) bed. I do not very often reccommend 3 people in the room because I only have 1 shower and 1 toilet,at the moment-hopefully that will change soon as I have alterations this year,but please ask- if you are a family of 3, if you are only staying for a few days- it would be fine for that.
Parking is on the street but there is almost always room.



House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 180 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1 the wooden room.
From £27 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

LADIES,COUPLES OR PARENTS & CHILD.Large sunny room,1st floor. One guest ADVISABLE for long stay. There is 1 double bed for a couple. A single bed can be added also so that 2 parents & 1 child can stay for 1-3 days.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Once you confirm your booking you will get an email with our exact address. I can help you then with exact directions too if you let me know how you will be arriving. So don't worry you won't have any problems finding us in East Barnet.


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant

House Rules

Just treat me and the house with respect and care and I will be happy. I will soon tell you politely if something upsets me! No curfew as long as you`re quiet when returning late. And your own key!

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning,simple breakfast,laundry, and Wi Fi internet access. It also includes sheets and towels!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

6 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotiymzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  23ba5f16d3248a36e8a7bfa555cf081a68731b19&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    Krista is a super friendy host, you will find yourself at home and meet a new friend. Her house is lovely and very comfortable.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    She was really helpful in all ways. I enjoyed talking with her very much! I should have stayed there longer... Anyway she’s really kind lady, a good cook and a great host!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Krista in ,

    Thank you izumi :-)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmta4nde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  799bb3347a005fe3d3357a82c6d4b23ff02ca435&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    Krista is very kind! I have enjoyed my stay at her house and i really like her red cat...the house is very particular and pretty and it isn't so far from London. I hope one day i return there ... Baci!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83ndi0nt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  8d7bb6c1fbcc23a6e79796c9eba3418840838d2d&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    I enjoyed my stay with Krista. She's really friendly, and her cooking is good, and healthy too! House and room was really clean and tidy. She has a really nice back garden as well. Recommended!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder


    5 hearts
    July 2015

    We stayed at Krista's house for 4 days and it was really a wonderful trip! Krista is a really caring and nice person. She's a good cook and she helped us whenever it was possible!
    The house was clean and very cosy!
    We definitely recommend to stay at Krista's house.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    4.2 hearts
    February 2011

    Hatte eine schöne Zeit. Ideal für Leute die in London wohnhaft werden, die Wohnungsuche aber langsam angehen möchten. (man bekommt jeden Tag gutes Essen und Tipps für die Wohnungssuche etc.)
    Das Haus liegt zwar etwas außerhalb, aber die Verkehrsanbindungen in die Stadt sind gut und schnell.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies