About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A welcoming family home. 2 minute walk across to the train station, it is directly across from our house. 15 minute journey into Edinburgh City Centre to see all the historic sights such as Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and there are many shops and restaurants. There is a regular local bus services which takes 60 minutes into Edinburgh. We are a few stops away from Queen Margaret University and there are other colleges in the area. There is a Swimming pool/sports centre nearby, libraries and museums. East Lothian is well known for Golf and outdoor activities. There are lovely beaches nearby.
2 adults and a teenage girl live here, we have a lovely cat so you should be able to live with animals. We are friendly and welcoming but we are quiet and chill a lot in the evening. We will make your stay as comfortable as we can.
You are welcome to use the cooking facilities if you would like to. Generally, most nights we will have an evening meal which you are welcome to join.
I can do your laundry but I dont do ironing but will provide an iron and board. You must clear up after yourself and put any used dishes etc into the dish washer.
The bedroom for your use is at the front of the house. It has a double bed, wardrobe and dressing table. You can bring your own bedding/sheets and towels if you would like to and you are welcome to add your own personal touches if you wish. The bedroom should be kept clean and tidy by you.
The shower room and toilet is downstairs and has a large walk in shower enclosure hand basin and toilet. Please clear up after yourself.
We have Wi-Fi, Netflix, Amazon Prime and BT sports which you can use.
We have relaxing garden with patio and seating area to enjoy.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Mon-Fri only

This host only accepts Mon-Fri stays. You will have to vacate the homestay on weekends.

Minimum stay is for 14 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Double bedroom.
From £18 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a double room with double bed suitable for 1 person or a couple. Wardrobe and drawers for your use. It is a quiet room at the front of the house overlooking small garden and the railway line.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
£200
Monthly price
£550
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The house is on a main road and opposite the train station which is 2 minute walk. There is local shop 5 minute walk. Edinburgh can be reached in 15mins by train.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking inside but can in the garden.
No late night noise or loud music after 10pm. Last shower before 10pm.
Clean up crockery / utensils you have used.
Please clean up after yourself, clean your room and your laundry.
Friend staying overnight ? Please discuss.
Dont let the cat out the house. Ever.

Smoking is not allowed.

1 Review

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodkxnjy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5d0779885d204242f00f5c210f476b27a05e64dd&style=small

    China
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    This was a very pleasant staying experience. I was lucky to live in this lovely house. Laura and her family are very kind. She loves cooking and is very delicious. If you like animals There is also a very cute cat Sophie at home, and the station is very close at home, there is absolutely nothing wrong with choosing here!❤️

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies