About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Quirky
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My quirky cosy two bedroom flat offers a lovely simple double bedroom with everything you need.The flat is ideal as only 15 minutes walk from town and the shore which is a laid back stylish area of town which has a variety of places to eat and bars.
This bright cosy flat gives you use of the lounge and kitchen with cable TV and DVD player if you wish.
Free Wifi GCH throughout flat. Both shower and bath.The flat itself is bright and quirky and a bit alternative. Sharing with just one other and also a very friendly cat .I came here in 2003 randomly to construct theatres and loved it so much i stayed! I have a passion for mindfulness meditation shamanic practices and personal development and also love walking in nature and simplicity. I love to travel and meet new people from all walks of life,i think everyone has something to teach you. I am a friendly down to earth person who is happy to suggest things to enjoy in the city whilst also giving you your space.
My belief is to never give up! and to stay positive and open to let things unfold and be grateful for what you have.

**Please note that I do not accept couples. or male guests*

Additional Info

Check in and check out time is flexible depending on my availabilty but will try to accomodate people if i can:)

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min stay 

   

A cosy room in Leith
From £30 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£30
£30
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My flat is 15 minutes walk to the centre and just 5 minutes from many of the buses.It is in the urban area of Leith which has lots of nice bars and places to eat close by

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

**Please note that I do not accept couples or male guests**
Repect that i work 9 to 5 so need my sleep
No smoking in the flat.
Use the kitchen but please clean up:)
Please enjoy your stay and respect my house as you would your own

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Netherlands
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Very friendly, helped us with everything. Would definitely love to stay again with Philippa!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Finland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    It was lovely to stay with Philippa! I felt so welcome and her home was so pretty <3

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    A nice quiet flat , Phillipa was friendly and very accommodating .Comfy bed close to city centre.I would recommend.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Philippa in ,

    Andrene was a perfect guest and was to talk to and accommodating. I would recommend her also

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Philippa was really helpful, the bed was very good, the area was quiet and the cat was very friendly! It was perfect for us.

  • 1490993718 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    January 2015

    Also meine Freundin und ich verbracht unseren Aufenthalt bei Philippa um Silvester. Das Zimmer ist klein und mit allem ausgestattet was man benötigt. Bettwäsche und Handtücher sind im Preis mit inbegriffen.

    Philippa ist eine sehr nette und hilfsbereite Person, mit der man gut reden kann. Sie stand uns mit Rat und Tat zur Seite, egal was war. Sie belästigt einen aber nicht und man hat so auch seinen Freiraum.

    Die Wohnung liegt nur 15 Min mit dem Bus von der Prince St. entfernt, was auch gut war.

    Es war sehr schön bei dir und deiner netten Katze.

    Thanks Philippa that we could stay it was nice to meet you and a very well stay. Hope we see us again.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies