About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live on the outskirts of London. Our house looks very ordinary from the outside but inside you will find plenty of space and a warm welcome. We have a small garden. We like our guests to feel part of the family, but there is no pressure to do this if you want to keep to yourself. There are four of us: my husband and I and our grown up son and daughter, who are both in higher education. We have been hosting for eleven years and we really enjoy getting to know people from all over the world.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Garden room
From £16 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

A large room ground floor room, which looks out onto the small garden. Next to the room is a toilet and wash basin, used only by guests.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
£120
£225
Monthly price
£500
£875
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is about seven minutes walk from Abbey Wood train station. From here it is about 30 minutes to London Bridge. There is a bus stop within 100 metres of the house. Thamesmead commercial shopping centre is about 10 minutes away by bus. It has supermarkets, fast food outlets etc.
The immediate area is very quiet. There is no noise, apart from frequent passing trains. There are no groups of teenagers and little sign of other children.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

We like to respect the rights of our neighbours, so we don't make a lot of noise after 9 in the evening. Sorry, but no smokers or pets. We do our best to re-cycle everything that is re-cyclable. For longer stay guests a small charge will be made for use of the washing machine.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • 1575203602 original

    Greece
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    Just an amazing host and a great family. She let me read from her library and she was caring and welcoming. Her son was also very kind and understanding. Would definitely stay there again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Constance in ,

    Thank you Antonio for your kind words.lt was lovely having you

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    5 stars and very positive experience.
    Thank you for all the availability you have given me.
    Hello Constance and hello mister David

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    August 2018

    Constance und ihr Mann sind sehr sehr nett. Das Haus ist sehr süß gestaltet aber sehr schwer zu finden wenn man sich nicht auskennt.

  • 1493111735 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    August 2017

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France

    4 hearts
    August 2015

    très bon accueil familial
    on aimerait rester plus longtemps

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies