About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Do you love theatre and nature? So do we and I'd love to welcome you into our home. I have 2 Doubles room(s) available for homestay guests with Closet / Wardrobe, TV, Hair-dryer, and Mirror.

Sarah is 45 and enjoys sports, cooking, watching movies, reading, socialising, travel, learning foreign languages, gardening, nature, and theatre. She speaks English

John is 43. He speaks English and enjoys sports, watching movies, reading, photography, travel, gardening, nature, science, and theatre

Sarah has 2 children living at home

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, dinner, and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 15.00 GBP one-way
Lunch: 5.00 GBP per person per night
Charge for washing machine usage: 6.00 GBP per machine load

House Facilities
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min & 29 night max stay 

   

Room 2
From £32 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 20 m2 ( 215.3 ft2 )

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£32
£53
Room 1
From £38 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 20 m2 ( 215.3 ft2 )

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£38
£64
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

I can help with transport tips to and from central Kenilworth if you want, just send me a message. Once you confirm your booking you will get an email with our complete address so you'll have no problem finding us.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • 1445007281 original

    Kazakhstan
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    It was a great experience that we have ever had. It is lovely family, very kind and hospitable people. Their children are polite and well mannered. When we had a problem, John and Sarah helped us. They are open-minded people with whom you can have an informative conversation. Regarding a house, it is clean and cozy. I highly recommend to book their house you will never regret.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    It was a very good experience : both Sarah and his husband are truly agreeable and helpful : for every problem they helped me without hesitation. Moreover, their 2 children are very welcoming and cheer up the home.
    I ate at their's house every evening and the food was pretty nice: I had enough food and of good quality (healthy).
    Concerning the house, it is pleasant and well located (not far from the center of Kenilworth and near to a bus station).
    I really recommend this family.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    4.9 hearts
    June 2012

    Very gentle and kind family.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies