About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in East London shops and public transport near to a forest too.
Been a host for 8 yrs now and enjoy hosting foreign students around the world, t Thank you with breakfast.
I'm very flex able on prices for the rooms
I also have a single room downstairs front of the house free from the 12/5/14
The prices are per person only.
The transport is excellent the underground and overground too provide a excellent service to the centre of London ......I provide breakfast only....in clouded in the price.....should you wish packed lunch or evening meal this would be extra and can be arranged during your stay.

Additional Info

Excellent transport links

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

ROOM 2
From £20 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

On first floor at front of house

 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£30
£42
Weekly Price
£150
£270
Monthly price
£600
£1,028
Single room
From £27 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£27
ROOM 1
From £22 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£22
£42
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is close to all transport links in zone 3,
Very quite area clean
Plenty of shops and 8 mins to the underground.
I'm flexible on prices and can do good deals if longer then a week
I also welcome couples

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

Keep clean and obey house rules and rooms kept tidy

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

52 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Bulgaria
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Alan is a very nice and flexible guy and , unlike other hosts, allows tenants to use his kitchen.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Alan in ,

    Thank you llia
    Hope your doing well buddy

  • 1425469514 original

    United States
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Got a real feel for a part of London I might not otherwise have seen

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    March 2018

    Stayed for 7 nights and there were 7 of us in total sharing the bathroom/toilet and kitchen. The lock on the bathroom broke on Wednesday and still wasn't replaced or fixed by the following Monday, when I checked out. I think that the bathroom could do with an upgrade and refurbishment, it has definitely seen better days! My room was very small and felt cluttered with the various things, including 2 kids car seats. That said, Alan is a nice enough chap and made me feel welcome in his home. in the main my experience was average - the only negative aspect for me was that there were too many people sharing a relatively small living space.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Alan in ,

    Chris was here for 7 days
    At short notice I offered my room to help him out waiting on to move to a rented place was polite person
    I under took to give up my room for him
    The 2 car seats I told him could be moved out for him
    Wasn’t a problem
    Also toilet lock was replaced on the Tuesday due to me working away from home during a period
    So was time for me to repair it
    Wasn’t a problem for the other house mates till I got it fixed wasn’t a issue for the others but made aware
    I’m always helpful to my students in any way I can and never any issues that couldn’t be solved

    Read more »

  • 1506256970 original

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    3 hearts
    February 2018

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1514403887 original

    Turkey
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    One of the kindest person I've ever met. He shares everything with you and helps you immediately if you need a help. Home is extremely clean and its location is great, from here you can easily go anywhere you want. I'll definitely stay with you again, if there will be vacancy :) Thank you soooo much for everything Alan!

  • 1489865122 original

    Japan
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    I stayed here with my son. We both were more than happy that we chose the place! Alan is always so warm welcoming person and very helpful.
    Travelling is very easy. Night bus reus often, so any problem to go home in the night in weekend too.
    I won't look for another place for next visit to London.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Alan in ,

    Thank you very much for your review
    It was and is a pleasure to have you rtn
    Again
    I’m glade the transport service is excellent here and a 24 hr underground service that you were both more then happy

  • 1505177737 original

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    January 2018

    Ein Mann war ja freundlich und nett unterhalten.
    Sonst Komplett war ja gut und zufrieden

  • 1499847659 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    If you want to come to London, don't hesitate to come at Alan's, the house is warm, peaceful, cute, practical and Alan is a wonderful host, kind, welcoming, and always propose a breakfast.

    Thank you so much Alan !

  • 1508675799 original

    Norway
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    I did read most of the feedback before I booked to stay in Alan’s department & I can confirm that all the positives feedback are 100% correct. I just want to add that Alan makes you really feel you are at your own home. Top guy .

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Zimbabwe
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    I really enjoyed my stay at Alan's place. The place is very clean and communication from day 1 to my last day was excellent.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Alan in ,

    Was and is a pleasure to have u bro
    5*

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies