Homestay in BATTERSEA - LONDON, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am an easy going Mediterranean, happy to meet new people from different countries and share my experiences and stories.
I have been living in London for 10 years, and I am happy to share all information you will need and give lots of tips about this awesome city.
Hope you enjoy your stay!

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

From £31 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
From £39 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Lovely double bedroom in Clapham Junction which is just 10 mins away from both Victoria and Waterloo stations. The flat is also close to WIMBLEDON tennis area, which takes 20 mins by bus. We hope you enjoy your stay:)

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are very close to Clapham Junction rail station, with trains running every 10 minutes to Victoria, Waterloo, Trafalgar Square, South Kensington, Wimbledon, Putney and Richmond.
There is a bus stop, 3 mins away from our flat, which would take you to Victoria in around 20 mins.
There are also 24 hours buses around the Clapham junction station.
Our home is 12 minute train journey to the famous Twickenham Stadium(where U2 will perform this summer!), Wimbledon Tennis, and a 5 min bus journey to the much anticipated South West 4 Festival, as well as the Food Festival etc...
We are walking distance to lovely parks such as Battersea Park, Wandsworth Park and there are many nice international restaurants, pubs, night clubs to choose from,shops (Debenhams, TKMax, Marks and Spencer, Phase eight, Le petit bateau) and supermarkets (Sainsbury's , Waitrose, Liddl).
We are 5 minute walk from the riverside where you can do bird watching and there is a trendy gallery nearby-free to enter!

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

***Half of the payment is to be made via bank transfer once the booking is confirmed***
The bank details will be sent to your email address.
Rest of the payment is to be made once you check in not after please .

***Please no noise after 11pm and before 8am.
***Please keep the common areas clean, e.g kitchen, bathroom.
***No smoking in the flat.

Smoking is not allowed.

9 Reviews

  • 1491336831 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    1 heart
    September 2018

    Cold scruffy dirty condensation on the window where the bed is beneath in sociable hosts freezing didn't USD the shower and so not in London my clothes to keep just all round horrendous and not what you need when you have just had a 6hr delayed journey from Manchester I wanted to cry

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lene in ,

    So uncomfortable thats why you were sleeping till 2 pm and didnt wanna leave my home :( and i accomadated yoy last minute at midnight and still had to wait ages for my £32

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    2 hearts
    August 2018

    We stayed at Arlene's for 2 weeks, in August 2018. Close to Clapham Junction Station (5 minutes walk) which facilitates movements. We arrived at another apartment than the one originally planned. Arlene was moving and she didn't tell us. So, the first days, there wasn't kitchen equipments.
    Very few communication about the everyday life. The bedroom's door doesn't close with key and the windows doesn't close very well (fortunately we were in summer). The plus was that the bedroom was more bigger than the other (bed + sofa). There wasn't WiFi beauce of the resettling.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lene in ,

    There was few communication cause you kept hiding away from me. Is my face that scary?
    Plus the password for wifi was left on your desk and mentioned to you upon arrival.
    I offered kindly to collect you from station to my place but you both ignored me and got lost
    You are welcome by the way.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    June 2018

    Lene and her husband very friendly and kind people!The room is fine, has everything you need. I rent a ball for a non-working washing machine.

  • 1516737217 original

    Age 75+

    1 heart
    May 2018

    shabby chic this was not ,just shabby and dirty . I was offered butter 3 months out of date for my breakfast.. The bedroom was not cosy,there were 3 duvets on my bed ,only 1 meagre ceiling light unsuitable for reading and no t.v. no bedside light or table.The walls were dirty and in need of a good paint. The running boards were dirty and dusty. In the kitchen the chopping boards were disgustingly dirty as were the sink surrounds and tiles. The bathroom floor grouting was black as was the bath surround. In the bath was an enormous unpleasant looking brown bowl and bucket. There was no one in when I arrived despite giving my ETA and was assured somebody would be there.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lene in ,

    Hi Elizabeth,
    It`s Kenan, Lene`s partner.
    You agreed to check in around 6pm and i had been waiting for your call and waited for half an hour. (which i didnt make fuss about!!! )
    When you were about to make the payment after checking in, you started to negotiate the price, which i found very wrong. You should have negotiated the price with Lene BEFORE you CONFIRMED THE BOOKING.
    The room is exactly how it looks on the pics, and i can`t see any tv on the pics.
    We dont offer any luxury to our guests, but we provide every basic needs, towels, a comfy bed, a walk in wardrobe, a bedside table, chest of drawers, a desk and a chair. Therefore the price is compatible comparing with lots of places in London.

    Read more »

  • 1523812527 original

    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    May 2018

    Lene et son ami nous ont bien accueillis et ont été serviables. Le quartier est calme et facile d'accès par le train ou les bus (notamment le 170) à 30mn de la gare Victoria. L'arret de bus est à 5 à 10 minutes à pied, le LIDL et les restaurants sont à 15 minutes de marche. La cuisine était à notre disposition. L'aménagement est complet mais simple. Toutefois, mon fils et moi avons eu froid par manque de chauffage lors des jours d'intempéries. Heureusement, nous avions de chaudes couvertures pour la nuit.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    January 2018

    The room was basic, the place was very convenient for a bus to Victoria.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lene in ,

    in the hotels you only find a bed, and a tiny cupboard with a few hangers to put your clothes, our room has a desk, 2 chairs, sofa, walk in wardrobe, bedside table and a chest of drawers, i dont see how that is basic ;)

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Very nice stay very friendly hosts
    I love the family i was staying during one week i recommend this family

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    The host give me really quick response.
    Everything went well, they are very nice. Felt at home. Fantastic.
    Huge bathroom, comfortable kitchen...

  • 1453814291 original

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    I stayed here for one week for sightseeing. They are really kind and welcoming. I enjoyed chatting with them because their stories are very interesting. The room is completely quiet, especially in the daytime because both of them work and the house is located in a quiet residential quarter. It's not far from central London. For example, it just took me about 30~40 minutes or so to get to Victoria station. You can reach the closest bus stops and train station within a few minutes. There are some supermarkets near the house if you want something to eat. All in all, it was a great stay! I certainly visit them again in the near future.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies