Room in family house

Homestay in WestHam/Canning Town/Canary Wharf/Stratford - London, United Kingdom
From £22  /   per night

About the Homestay

One room to rent walking distance to Excel Centre and one stop by train to O2. Bus stop and trains stations close by. Shoping centre Westfield and Canary Wharf about 10-15 minutes away. Helpful Host.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Room
£25
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Room is situated in a humble family house and guests always fell welcome. It is spacious for one person and can also sleep a couple.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£25
£30
Weekly Price
£160
£190
Monthly price
£675
£800
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

Our house is located on the East side of the city and 1.5 km from Canary Wharf . We are only 8 minutes away from City Airport. Bus stop is 1 minute away and is 7 minutes away from 3 trains stations. The main shopping area Westfield is 12 minutes away in Stratford. The Excel Centre is walking distance and O2 is one stop away by train.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast

House Rules

No pets
No smoking in rooms
Smoking is allowed outside of the house

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    December 2016

    I stayed at Paul's when I wanted to attend an event in London. Paul and his wife are both good people, very kind and helpful. Overall great experience and a nice memory. Recommended! :)

  • 5 hearts
    July 2016

    My experience at Paul's place was magical... to say the least. They were the best host ever and lent me support in every possible way. Their place is very compact, well-maintained and oozes every bit the warmth of a family. I never missed my family as much as I should have been just because of their genuine and warm company. All the amenities promised were provided and much more... Paul is a VERY good human being, an ideal guardian for a new-comer to the city. His wife Pearley is a gem of a human being AND the best cook in the world. Her love, guidance and advice made my journey truly comfortable. In short, it was MORE than the preferct 'HOMESTAY' for me in England. I can go to London again...just to meet this amazing family. 'Coz one thing is for sure... I found a HOME away from home...

    Read more »