Boutique room in a cosy flat

Homestay in Canning Town - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Room for rent in a cozy flat, with a lovely and friendly couple and their playful cat Cara. We are located in Canning Town area ( south east London), within 7 minutes walk to the tube station, 1 minute to the bus stop.
Very good transport links to Central London which is not far, 20-30 minutes to the most popular location Green park, Westminster, Baker Street, Tower Bridge etc.
Canary Wharf (lots of shops and restaurants), Greenwich ( O2 Arena and Observatory) and Stratford (where the Olympics 2012 took part), Excel are the nearest location.
For those interested we have a parkour gym (The Chainstore Parkour Academy) not very far, about 20 minutes walk.
You’ll love my place because of the coziness and the people. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and furry friends (pets).
As we mention we have a cat named Cara.
We are living in a lively neighborhood with people from all over the world. If you looking for a very quiet place this may not be the one. Also, there are few steps to climb and can be difficult for the people with reduce mobility.
The room is on the top floor in our 3 bedrooms flat and sleeps 2, includes TV (Sky television), the internet, fridge, iron, hair dryer and straightener.
You can use the kitchen for cooking and also the lounge area for dining and relaxing.
The flat has a small patio, where you can relax and have a BBQ if you wish.
Smoking only outside the house.
We are speaking English, Romanian, Spanish and Italian

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Master bedroom
From £28 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£36
£40
Weekly Price
£226
£252
Monthly price
£864
£960
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our flat is located in a lively neighbourhood, We are 7 minutes walk to the tube station and 1 minute to the bus stop.
From the location you can reach central London in 20-30 minutes by tube to the most popular area, Green Park, Westminster, Baker street etc
The nearest place of interest are Canary Wharf with lots of shops and restaurants, Excel centre at walking distance, Greenwich ( O2 Arena and Observatory ) , Stratford host city of Olympics 2012 and as well Westfield Shopping centre.

Our area is a very colourful one with people from all over the world.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

9 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzcwmjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  474644555f7ac807d0a4197917d2ce71b76d9c20&style=small

    Netherlands
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    We had a wonderful stay at Maria's place. It is a lovely room, with a comfortable bed. All the right elements were there: a refridgerator, a closet with bath towels/bathrobes, extra blankets if needed, a tv and 2 seats. The bathroom is really nice too. Maria is a great host, very welcoming and understanding. We enjoyed staying here and would defenitively recommend this room to everyone.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmta3mdu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a2ef8be8d509d5ed3bbef4cb542fcac84bdbef5d&style=small

    Spain
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    We stayed at Maria's house the last three days and it was a wonderful experience. Maria is one of the nicest persons I've ever met. She is a great host and the perfect person if you like talking. She helped us with our travel, recommend us places to go and offer us everything she had.

    The house is great and I would recommend it to everyone. It's near the station and you are 10-15 minutes away from London (by train). You have a lot of shops and restaurants near by too.

    Awesome experienice. Great house, great location and better atmosphere. Maria and her family are lovely and they all made us feel like we were at home. When we return to London, we'll stay at Maria's house, for sure.

    10/10 experience!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Malaysia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Great hostess, really helpful in what to see & how to get around.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzixmzk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  07cdffd58fd84b6603df00a7c22da7b36f1a0ee4&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    Famille très gentille, accueillante et avenante

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzcxmzq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9bdc26fd14a24fa8a85fefaf5a574a7737fb3744&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    Wow! What a lovely host and room.
    Maria is informative, so friendly and such a wonderful host, making my partner and I feel right at home away from home during our stay in London.
    The room itself was gorgeous with everything you could possibly need during a visit.
    Maria is so helpful and genuinely interested in making the time you spend at her home as comfortable as possible. I could not give a more positive review, I would give 6 stars if I could.
    Thank you Maria!

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria in ,

    Thank you Charlie,
    You made my day. I am so pleased you've been happy staying at my place and I am glad I made first step for your home trip lovely
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    One of the best experience in London.
    Maria's flat is perfect. Clean and comfortable, close to the subway , just a while to the city centre.
    Maria's a great host, you feel home with her.
    I highly recommended this location

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria in ,

    Thank you for your kind appreciations , I do my best to make you guys feel comfortable
    And was a pleasure to have you around bubbly and happy

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    Une rencontre formidable .
    Maria et Fernando son des personnes superbe, serviable et d'une gentillesse incroyable, nous avons pu passé une soirée avec eux et en compagnie de leurs fils et leurs gendre qui son tout aussi adorable.
    la maison est très sympa, chaleureuse et agréable à vivre, la chambre est vraiment très grande, avec télévision, frigidaire ...
    Nous avons vécu un moment incroyable durant notre séjours et en leurs compagnie, merci encore pour votre accueil et votre sympathie. :)

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmje1odg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  13eb82b04fc907d1b813da65c4b46b24bee84e6c&style=small

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    Es war toll bei Maria und ihrem Mann. Beide sind so herzlich und helfen gerne. Es ist von außen nicht die beste Straße aber die beiden haben ein sehr gemütliches und sauberes Heim geschaffen. Und lecker kochen können Sie auch.
    Die Verkehrsverbindungen in die Innenstadt sind super zu erreichen und es gibt auch zahlreiche Shops und Fast Food Ketten an der Hauptstraße um die Ecke.
    Wir wurden herzlich empfangen und würden jederzeit wieder kommen.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci84odm3mj9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  845bd16a612f34df1c46aeedf766eb9009c7be09&style=small

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Maria and Fernando are great hosts. Very helpful and friendly, going above and beyond what I was expecting. It felt like I was staying with friends and was so comfortable and relaxed.

    The bedroom was huge. It had a massive, comfy bed, with sitting chairs, Sky tv, a bar fridge, and heaps of storage to unpack so you don't feel like you are living out of a suit case. A home away from home to relax in, not just a place to sleep.

    Bathroom and kitchen keep spotless and tidy, and the lounge was a great place to catch up at the end of the over a glass of wine.

    Apartment 5 minute walk to the underground and DLR, and plenty of places to by groceries and fresh fruit and vegetables.

    Definitely recommend Maria and Fernando to anyone.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies