Very central to all locations

Homestay in Archway - London, United Kingdom
£19Best room price
per night for monthly stays

About the Homestay

Urban Cosy

I live with my youngest son who is a lovely boy. I have 3 other children who live close by . Both my son and I work full time. We live 5 mins from Archway Station and buses that take you all over London. We have a leisure centre near by, supermarkets, lovely parks in walking distance.

The double room is lovely and bright. You have full use of the accommodation. 2 separate toilets. On the floor am renting there is a toilet and bathroom. We share the bathroom. There is. Outside space to go and sit in. I get on well with my neighbours but do not live in each others pockets.

I love to cook and love Organic foods and heathy eatingn

Dinner can be provided if wish at a charge.

Additional Info

I do not do couples any longer. I need to have a picture of yourself before I can accept the booking from yourself. You are allowed to use the washing machine and dryer once a week at the weekend. No wet clothes to be hung in your rooms. No bank accounts to be set up at the address or doctors. Anything ordered should be sent to a pickup distribution centre and not at the address and refusal can offend. I work from 9am to 5pm. So it can. Be a bit tricky for you to receive keys to get in. Sometimes I get a friend to welcome you in but it is not always possible. I suggest arriving weekends or in the evenings. I can arrive home for 18.15pm in the evening.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

single
£40
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

nice room quite cosy. With all amenties for your needs

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£40
Weekly Price
£140
Monthly price
£580
Top floor double bedroom
£40
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Room is a good size double furnished room. In the day a lot of light comes and is on the top floor.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£40
£60
Weekly Price
£150
£200
Monthly price
£600
£700
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

The accommodation is 5 Mins from Archway Station and close to buses taking you all over London and also night buses. There is a variety of wonderful parks within walking distance and leisure centres, supermarkets, hospitals and doctors surgery and places to eat out.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Noise to be kept down after 10.30. Bathroom and kitchen to be left clean and tidy after use. No hairs to be left in the bath. Basin to washed out after brushing teeth. Make sure that front door and windows is closed properly before leaving out. No guest to be brought back to the home. If need to prepare food in the kitchen you must clean what you have used including the surfaces and cooker and putting waste in rubbish bin. If smoking outside please do not drop and cigarette but outside just put it in the rubbish bin

Smoking is not allowed.

11 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    December 2017

    Very good stay. Jasmine is a lovely lady, we had a great exchange and she gave me a good advices. It's a perfect place to study.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jasmine in ,

    Thank you for your comment. I would have 10 more of you. We really enjoyed having you here. You are very focussed and wish you all the best.

  • 5 hearts
    August 2017

    Lovely and friendly family.
    Good place to stay.

  • 5 hearts
    June 2017

    It was absolutely amazing to stay at Jasmine's home. The house is in a good location, 5 min walking to underground station and very close to central London. The room is great, very spacious, clean and light. I would stay at Jasmine's again, I highly recommend.

  • 5 hearts
    May 2017

    Amazin exsperience

  • 5 hearts
    November 2016

    A very comfortable stay in a convenient location. Jasmin is very welcoming and helpfull in every way. I highly recommend her place.

  • 5 hearts
    October 2016

    I highly recommend Jasmine to anyone who is looking for a nice and peaceful place to stay. I'm a full time student and here I have found the perfect place to concentrate on my studies. The house is always clean and tidy. Jasmine is always there for you if you need help. She helped me a lot with many things from how to to use the underground to how to find a job. She is a lovely woman to have a chat with as well. I'm from Chile and I can only say that you will never regret staying at Jasmine's place and that you will enjoy your time here.

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    August 2016

    I had a very good experience. Jasmine is very helpful and nice, my room was big and comfortable and the area is well connected with transports to the rest of the city. I would stay here again :)

  • 4 hearts
    February 2016

    I would recommend Jasmine's house for everyone coming to London. She and her son are very friendly and welcoming.
    I had a lovely stay with them.

  • 5 hearts
    December 2015

    I had a great stay with Jasmine. It was the most welcoming of homes, and Jasmine was extremely pleasant company. I would recommend this stay to anyone.

  • 5 hearts
    December 2015

    Jasmine was a great host...very kind and thoughtful. One of the best homestay experiences I've had. The flat was always well kept and within easy reach of major London transport links. Highly recommended!