About the Homestay

Urban Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am a retired person living in a large house conveniently situated in the Borough of Westminster. I would like to let my guest bedroom which is rarely used, for short term accommodation for individuals who need such a facility.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

2ND FLOOR
From £30 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£35
Weekly Price
£225
Monthly price
£900
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is situated on the West side of London, and is conveniently situated in Queens Park. The local station is a 1 minute walk from the front door, and the bus stop is directly opposite the house with a choice of four routes. It is in a shopping parade, and therefore convenient for quick access of provisions, restaurants and take aways!

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

19 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Switzerland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    Stephen is very nice, open and an interesting person. The room is clean and warm and ideally situated to go to central London by overground.

  • 1547378739 original

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    A very pleasant stay. Stephen is a great host. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Korea
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Perfect location(Zone 2), very friendly atmosphere with resonable price. Nothing to complain. Surely, I will stay Stephen’s house if goong to London again, undoubtably. Such a good experience I’ve had. I would recommend it if one looks for homestay in London.

  • 1559482133 original

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    July 2019

    Had a great time staying with Stephen. He is very hospitable and welcoming. It is in a wonderful location, very close to a train and bus station. I would have given it five stars, but the stairs may be off-putting for some and the shower could have been better. But overall, would certainly recommend it.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Notre fils à vécu deux mois extraordinaire au côté de Stephen . Sa gentillesse , sa disponibilité, l'écoute Qu’il apporte à ses hôtes est formidable.
    La chambre est spacieuse , la cuisine à disposition ,une salle de bain privative en font un lieu très confortable.
    Un vrai bonheur à Londres .
    Alain et Fabienne

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    I definitely recommend this place to anyone planning on visiting London: it is very well located, near both a bus stop and a tube station.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Slovakia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    I felt like home staying with Stephen!
    Nice English gentlemen!

  • 1550189820 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    It was the first time for me using Homestay app, so I wasn’t really sure what to expect.
    Stephen is such an English gentleman, I really felt at ease and comfortable, it really gives you the idea of home away from home.
    The house is clean and warm, the bedroom spacious and the bed very comfortable. The location is very convenient and it’s just 3 minutes away from Queen’s Park station.
    I highly recommend the stay, especially if you appreciate the human contact with a local.

    Read more »

  • 1532741296 original

    Brazil
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    O Stephen, a musica, a localização. Tudo isso faz essa casa ser maravilhosa. Vá com o coração aberto, aproveite seus dias em Londres com tudo a um passo de você. O ambiente é calmo, o homestay é amigavel e, se ele não puder te ajudar, por sua elegancia, jamais te causará algum incomodo. Obrigada Stephen, fui muito feliz hospedada em sua casa.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Stephen is very nice and friendly. The room has plenty of space and bed is comfortable. Couldn’t ask for more!

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies