Safe and caring family

Homestay in Eltham,Greenwich University, Lewisham, 02, Westfield, Blackheath, London - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Rural Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hello there.
We are a young and caring professional family with 2 lovely primary school age children. An 11 years old girl and a 6 years old boy. We live in a 4 bedroom 2 story newly built town house. We are located in the town centre but very quiet with plenty of green areas.

The house is located just 2 minutes from the high street shops such as Marks and Spencer, Debenhams, and Sainsbury's.

It is also 2 minutes to bus stops and 10 minutes to the train station. We are accessible to central London which is 22 minutes to London Bridge and 30-35 minutes to London Waterloo and London Charing Cross, 1 bus ride to 02, Greenwich Cutty Sark and National Maritime Museum. 10-15 minutes walk to Greenwich University.

We have a small garden, open plan kitchen and living room, we have an immaculate medium size room free and 3 toilets available to share.
The room is on the first floor with 3 bathrooms to share.

We both work in the medical profession. We like a quiet night as well just watching television. My husband and daughter speak English and my son and myself speak English and Tagalog.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions.

Looking forward to welcoming you to our home.

Kind regards
June

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 29 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Medium size room, sunny, and warm
From £20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a medium size room with built-in wardrobe. The room is on the first floor. The bathroom is to be shared with our 11 year old daughter therefore I only accept female. We have 2 bathrooms and a separate toilet available in the house.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
£180
Monthly price
£600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The house is 2 minutes walk to the bus stops going to Greenwich and Central London. 10 minutes walk to the train station. 10 minutes walk to the park. 2 minutes walk to the high street, shops, and the library. 22 minutes to London Bridge.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Treat our house as you would in your own home.
Shoes off please.

Feel free to ask any questions.

Enjoy your stay!

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    I stayed with June and her family for two months this summer. They have been very welcoming and polite. Whenever I had a problem, they helped me. I really enjoyed my time with them.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntawmde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d95ee5a6ee121b01d40e0168454dcff74618c047&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    June et sa famille ont été très accueillant! J'ai séjourné 4 mois et tout s'est très bien passé, je n'ai eu aucun problème. June est attentionnée tout en laissant une totale liberté, ce qui rassure beaucoup.
    Je vous recommande vivement de séjourner chez cette famille !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family June in ,

    It was our pleasure to have Solene in our home. Solene is such a beautiful lady, well mannered-am sure her mum is very proud of her. Solene was respectful and always keeping her room clean and tidy as well as the communal area. Good luck in your career.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    June and her family were very welcoming. The house and room itself were beautiful. I felt extremely comfortable in their home. Would definitely recommend.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnzg1njg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7da90b8bd9354d7e5547bf81f0b85184e3f814ad&style=small

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    June and family are very warm and welcoming - they are just lovely. They have great tips about the local area, public transport and fun places to visit in London. The room, kitchen and bathroom are all very clean. The location is a few minutes away from all the shops, food and transportation. This is a great choice!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family June in ,

    Thank you Qi for your honest feedback . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. You have been an amazing guest as well. I thought you are friendly and professional. You treated our home with respect. The kids liked you very much. We liked the drawing that you left for the kids and it is going to be framed! Thank you.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies