About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A creative person who likes people and enjoys life. Loves to laugh and flexable
The stay has internet access, Large TV, very spacious rooms.
Close to food shopping areas and a large shopping centre. One train stop away from London Bridge station, great night buses.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
From £23 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Spacious peace full room with a single bed and a cozy corner sofa and an option to add an additional single bed for another person if needed.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£29
Weekly Price
£180
Monthly price
£700
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The area has a night life of many trendy cafes bars and restaurants, although the road is quiet. its minute walk to larger main road. There is also a local Park for quite spots for reflection, jogging, sports and picknics.
Very close to a local market. A large and small Sainsbury's and 2 local Tesco's is 3 and 8 mins away.
Plenty of bus routes to and from the city and a great number of night buses.
1 train stop away from London Bridge.
The area is urban and cultural with a few students around I am close to Gold Smith Uni. 3 & 8 mins walking Distance from two main line train stations, New Cross And New Cross Gate. About 8 mins walk to the Deptford DLR.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking in the House.
Light drinks are ok, no heavy Alcohol
No over night friends staying, to leave property 10:00pm
Kitchen can be used must be left clean and tidy
Bathroom Cleaning is very important to be left how its found, No adjusting shower head

Smoking is not allowed.

18 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzixmzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8904d2c01cceb15de60cb9c752571c6cde2275e2&style=small

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Tonia,
    she is simply a great Host!
    a full five stars to her warm welcoming!
    Thanks Tonia
    see you soon!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Living with Tonia is very easy, polite, kind, respectful and smiling. Despite the fact that we both work I think we talked a lot and about a variety of topics. I was lucky enough to meet some of her family and talk to them. Prince was a special dog for me from the first day we met. You have buses and a train station, my favourite bus was the 453. Nearby you have food shops and a pharmacy where you can buy anything you need.

  • Aatxajyxwv13vpbo645srha0fmpwwtaqvvwrfz3mk5vt=s96 c

    Estonia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    Very nice place with very nice location. Tonia is a super host and can help you on every step.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    Tonia is a welcoming and friendly host, so helpful, and make you feel at ease. I enjoyed my stay at her home.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    July 2022

    Tonia is a wonderful person, so friendly, available when needed and this is so nice to discuss with her. The room is great with a big sofa and TV for watching TV, playing video games and chilling, there is a desk where I could setup my desktop to play video games. There are two beautiful cute dogs, Prince and Izy and they were so cute with me. I can recommend to put some curtains for the windows to block the sun's rays in the early morning. To conclude that was a very good experience and I will miss Tonia very much.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndi4mtu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fa96de15b55439e1e3b1321b48af374fb432b476&style=small

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2022

    My stay was great, Tonia is very nice and chilled and she always greets you with a big smile, the room was very big and comfy and I had everything I needed. The area is well connected to yhe city center by overground and national railways. Tonia has two beautiful and very friendly dogs who made my stay even more enjoyable. I would definitely stay at her place again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85mjawnd9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  4c578b147d6199e874fb16f0ef6abfbb0c1a6af2&style=small

    Denmark
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2022

    Tonia is very helpful and concerned about her guest's wellbeing and responsive to any minor problem you may have. The house and outside area is a bit disorganized, but the kitchen and particularly the bathroom are kept spotlessly clean. For a homestay accommoation the room is large and well furnished. I very highly recommend Tonia and her two lovely dogs as your homestay in London.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    India
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2022

    I had the best time staying at Tonia's. She was an extremely sweet and friendly host who was always ready to help when I needed it. And the company of Prince and Izzy, the 2 cutest little fur friends made the stay even more memorable. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmta5oty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  23f677a576ff8164b7824c9333d07db9bbe6feab&style=small

    Ireland
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2021

    Tonia is an amazing host, very warm, friendly and accommodating. She immediately makes you feel at home. The room is spacious, the bed is comfy, with an epic couch. 2 big windows lot's of natural light. There's a small office desk & chair too which was very helpful and the Internet connection is strong. Also, I was able to connect my laptop to the big TV in the room (to watch movies, football) which was a great bonus. Oh and Tonia's dog Prince is just adorable. You'll fall in love with him right away. Tonia's place is just a short walk to New Cross & DLR stations. 20 minutes walk to the Thames Path. 10 mins to Lewisham or Greenwich on the bus. Lot's of shops & restaurants close by too. I HIGHLY recommend staying with Tonia & Prince :)

    Read more »

  • Photo

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2020

    Best experience ever! The room is amazing and spacious. Theres a sofa thats really comfortable for chilling, working or watching TV. Tonia is an amazing person to get to know. Really nice and caring. Her beautiful dog “Prince is the cutest thing ever. Comes around to cheer me up and puts a smile on my face. Ended up making new friends by the end of my stay (Tonia & Prince). I totally recommend this room!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies