About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A comfortable homely warm and cosy apartment.
Your bedroom is freshly decorated, full laundry facilities included , use of kitchen , fibre optic wifi.. excellent transport links, 7 mins walk to station.. Oxford Circus 30 mins direct train , Euston 18 mins direct train..
North Wembley station , bakerloo and London overground lines.
This apartment is located with easy acces to London and outer London.
There's only myself staying here, so the apartment is nice n quiet.
I have great experience with hosting people from all cultures and backgrounds.
I truly believe that the person staying here has to be made to feel they are living in a homely caring environment ...
If you feel this is suitable for your needs, please feel free to get in touch.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 21 nights

Available for given dates

Double bedroom
From £26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£35
£35
Weekly Price
£220
£220
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My apartment is in a pretty tree lined road, 6 mins walk to North Wembley underground/ overground station. 28 mins direct train to Oxford Circus , 23 mins direct train to London Euston.. Westfield shopping centre is 20 mins by train.
Wembley Stadium , 20 mins walk or 10 mins by bus.
There is a beautiful park 2 mins walk away. Wembley High street is 15 mins walk away. Basically from the transport links on offer you can access any part of London as well as outer London. It's a commuters dream.
There's a Tesco and various other shops 7 mins from apartment.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

12 Reviews

  • 1538566253 original

    Netherlands
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Shilpa is a wonderful and caring person. She and her husband took very good care of me. Her directions were spot on. This is such a handy location. Thank you for everything and hope to see you again soon. I know that I've gained a friend.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    My stay at Shilpa's was excellent: she gave me a very warm welcome and did her utmost to make me feel as comfortable as possible. She's very nice, openminded, friendly, relaxed, special. Many thanks also to Neil, perfect cook and weather man. I would definitely recommend her to everyone.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Shilpa in ,

    Awww Thankyou Izzy I will let weatherman know
    You were the perect guest
    Loved our chats

  • 1531074073 original

    Algeria
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    My stay at Shilpa’s was simply perfect! 5 hearts are not enough to describe this wonderful woman. Shilpa is an excellent hostess! Not only is she helpful, caring, but she’s very hospitable. The minute I got there I immediately felt home! She’s a joyful person with great advice and suggestions! She is chill and we had excellent conversations and many laughters. Her place is cosy, clean and very well located! The station is very close and having access to central London is very easy and quick. I can write a long essay to describe my stay and still it wouldn’t be enough. Going to Shilpa’s was the best decision I have ever made! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her home for a stay in London. She made my first trip to an unknown city the best trip I have ever made. Were it not for her I wouldn’t have had such fun. I am looking forward my next trip to London and I will directly go to Shilpa aka my London mommy ❤️

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Shilpa in ,

    Awww kenzi ❤️Thankyou... you were a joy to host... you are now my family... just like Maud, Logan , jo and all the wonderful people I have had the privilege to meet through homestay❤️

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1517247174 original

    England
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Great host, chatty, great conversation. Highly recommend a stay with Shilpa.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Shilpa in ,

    Awww Thankyou Stuart.. loved having you... and having someone to reminisce with...

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Highly appreciated Shilpa's support and caring. A perfect stay in a home that felt like home. Including an open minded lady who knows how to keep their guests in a lovely environment and always thinks one step ahead.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Belgium
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    My stay with shilpa was amazing, it felt being in home, very warm welcomed shilpa are really hospitable and very friendly person, room was very clean and tidy even towels and toiletry was provided and Breakfast, but couldn't eat as we have to leave early, I definitely recommend staying with shilpa, and in the future I will without any doubt. Thank you very shiplap.

  • 1497018623 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Staying with Shilpa was the best decision ever. Not only is she the friendliest and kindest person one could ever wish for, but the room is lovely and the flat is located very conveniently. I stayed with her for 6 weeks and she was and is more then a host for me. Every day was wonderful and I am going to miss her so much when I am back in Germany. But I know it hasn't been the last time I knocked at her door. I can only repeat myself: This Homestay was the best experience ever!

    Read more »

  • 1496926082 original

    Netherlands
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Shilpa is the loveliest and most generous host. She is very caring and makes time to have a good conversation with her guests. I immediately felt at ease in her cosy, clean and comfortable apartment. The underground is only a short walk away and brings you directly to Oxford Circus. I will definitely stay with her again when I return to London.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Shilpa in ,

    Thankyou jojo
    Till we meet again

  • 1498750734 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Shilpa is the best host of the world, she is so friendly and gently. It was an amazing experience to live one week with her. I will never forget that !
    Thank you Shilpa
    Logan,

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Shilpa in ,

    Thankyou Logan
    See you for dinner tmrw...
    The best thing about homestay is that you get to make life long friends

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies