About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Large friendly family creative home base in South London Tooting Broadway
Me and my husband and our little boy both live in the property, my husband it Italian professional chef and I work for menswear fashion designers as freelance.
I enjoy working in the art field

My interests are art, film, theatre, food, museums and reading.
I've hosted students and other overseas visitors for the past 6 years. Our house is a 4-bedroom terraced house in leafy Tooting Broadway - it has many of the original features but has been sympathetically updated to include a high quality kitchen and modern bathrooms.
We are close to Tooting Boradway and Tooting Bec Tube stationer side. Bus stop 2 mins. away.

Tooting has numerous different restaurants for you to sample from Indian to Japanese to Italian.
Also the wonderful supermarket and several popular stores such as Boots, W H Smith, as well as some boutiques, within walking distance. WiFi, street parking,safe and friendly area - pleasant neighbours! A restful place to live but still minutes away from central London. There is a charming garden to the rear of the property.

Please note that we require 25% payment once the booking has been completed online. This can be done via PayPal or bank transfer or by card over the phone.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Ceil room
From £15 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a clean, bright, warm single, carpeted, smallish room which has a single bed that pull out to double bed.

Facilities
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£16
Weekly Price
£110
Monthly price
£450
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our road is quite long. One end is off Mictham Lane. Buses are very frequent from Bromley Road. They go towards Tooting Broadway - You may want to stay local, looking around the shops and restaurants in the Tooting Broadway and Balham & Clapham common areas. Well worth visiting if you love value for money.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep noise down especially late at night as we both are early starters. Please keep kitchen and bathroom clean and tidy.
Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdaxmdc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  88416e22acc78090b50ce020ccb52acb8812003b&style=small

    Belarus
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2020

    Princess has been a great host, very kind and helpful. really made me feel at home. Thank you very much for hosting me

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2020

    My client thoroughly enjoyed the stay and I would not hesitate in using Princess again

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    I could not have made a better choice.

    Daniela is a very educated woman and is always attentive to what is never missing.

     The house is very spacious and very clean.

    The neighborhood is quiet and easily transported.

    It has truly been an experience that I would like to repeat again.
    I wait for you in Malaga!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjkzmdc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b01281d244843fa399ddd298f4d37f47489e7a6e&style=small

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    It was my only one experience in an homestead but I think to have choice the best family to do that!! They are helpful and their home is near to the bus station and also a beautiful home!!
    I will suggest this solution to all my friend!!!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Princess in ,

    Thank you for kind words it was pleasure Host for you

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzi5mdq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  716444028e398ee727ae1cb01be04df092ad7fdf&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Amazing family.
    I loved my stay with them, it was very nice.
    Daniela and Antonio are friendly, pleasant, helpful and welcoming.
    Next time I will surely choose them again!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Princess in ,

    Really Young lady of pleasure hosting for her

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Belgium

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Really nice place To stay at. They'll make you feel like home.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    New Zealand

    5 hearts
    June 2015

    Really nice homestay experience...Daniela & Antonio are very friendly and made me feel very welcome into their beautiful home. The house is awesome, very quiet, rather spacious and has a lovely garden too! The Panda Cecil is such a cool cat. I recommend to everyone, I was very happy here!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies